We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not special but ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tikka Grill

Tikka Grill
Bahary | Beside Scout club Eastern Harbor, Alexandria, Egypt
002 03 4805119
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 1,194 restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sendai, Japan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not special but ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Tikka is famous restaurant series, and its food menu are standard and overall it's good. it's in good location, but maybe you can't use the parking-lot specially at busy hours, food was ok, staff were ok, view was ok too.
Nothing so special except the location, otherwise it's ok for quick lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    7
    24
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I visited Tikka Grill next to fish Market. The location is great and the food very tasty. I guess they serve one of the best chicken in town

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was a nice day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my fiance the place is good and the view is superb.
it is recommand is for families the salad is great with a big collection and they served a very delicious bread .......i orderd a mix grilled but it was not as i expected frod a place like that.
About the value it's not very good valie for the money

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Careful if paying by credit card”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The food is ok. It will be nothing out of the ordinary, but it is not bad at all. The views are amazing. Specially around sunset when you get a wonderful view of the city. However, when paying with credit card, they charged me almost three times as much. Fortunately, I checked the bill before signing. The manager came and apologize for the mistake, but if you are paying with a credit card please be careful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“delicious food with so nice view of the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

i went many times to that amazing restaurant and i'll never stop going there , they have so tasty bread called ( buri bread ) mmmmmm so tasty and you will never stop eat it, they have a lot of grilled chicken and meat mix ,pay only 10 LE for the open salad and soup bar and eat how much as you can ,the view is amazing you can see the sea and the city at the same time and the location is near by citadel of Qaitbay and also near from the downtown ,avoid to go there by the Ramadan feast month cause it will be so busy and maybe you don't like the service and you will not enjoy by the food and the view ,they have 2 branches at Alexandria .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tikka Grill also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Tikka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tikka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.