We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tikka Grill

Tikka Grill
Bahary | Beside Scout club Eastern Harbor, Alexandria, Egypt
002 03 4805119
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,194 restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I visited Tikka Grill next to fish Market. The location is great and the food very tasty. I guess they serve one of the best chicken in town

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    7
    24
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was a nice day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my fiance the place is good and the view is superb.
it is recommand is for families the salad is great with a big collection and they served a very delicious bread .......i orderd a mix grilled but it was not as i expected frod a place like that.
About the value it's not very good valie for the money

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Careful if paying by credit card”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The food is ok. It will be nothing out of the ordinary, but it is not bad at all. The views are amazing. Specially around sunset when you get a wonderful view of the city. However, when paying with credit card, they charged me almost three times as much. Fortunately, I checked the bill before signing. The manager came and apologize for the mistake, but if you are paying with a credit card please be careful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“delicious food with so nice view of the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

i went many times to that amazing restaurant and i'll never stop going there , they have so tasty bread called ( buri bread ) mmmmmm so tasty and you will never stop eat it, they have a lot of grilled chicken and meat mix ,pay only 10 LE for the open salad and soup bar and eat how much as you can ,the view is amazing you can see the sea and the city at the same time and the location is near by citadel of Qaitbay and also near from the downtown ,avoid to go there by the Ramadan feast month cause it will be so busy and maybe you don't like the service and you will not enjoy by the food and the view ,they have 2 branches at Alexandria .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant with a great view of the seaside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Located nicely along the seaside, the restaurant provides a great view of the Mediterranean as well as the city. We actually ate there three times, once for lunch and twice for dinner.

Regarding the lunch, the service was lousy - everything took ages even though there were not a lot of customers present... The buri bread was delicious, though.

The first dinner was during the Ramadan feast, that is, there was a total chaos within the restaurant as everyone wanted food at the same time. The staff mostly ran around like headless chicken, but still managed to be quite attentive. We ordered the Ramadan menu, which consisted of soup (excellent), some apricot drink (quite good), bread & salad (very good), cordon bleu (w/ turkey instead of ham, of course - excellent), and finally some sweets & tea (also very good).

For the second dinner, we avoided the Ramadan frenzy, only to see the staff fall back into laziness. In addition, they were unable to serve half the menu, and I ended up with quite mediocre kofte.

In conclusion, this restaurant truly knows how to provide a great meal, they only tend to forget it at times. The view is still magnificent, though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tikka Grill also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Tikka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tikka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.