We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Egyptian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hosny

Hosny
30 saffar pasha st,Bahary & Gamal abd el Nasser st., Alexandria, Egypt
002 03 4812350 / 002 03 5507717
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 966 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Barbecue, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Yanbu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Egyptian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Food is excellent but location is not on the sea. The area around is not clean. As I came on ramadan I didnt find a table so you need to book in advance.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Loved the quality of their food, would of loved the flat bread to be wheat better. But in deed everything we had was absolutely YUMMY. Best Kofta & kababs... and I am a happy customer. Will return when I go back to Egypt.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very Simple, your choice of meat, with tahini & bread...you can just pull up in the car and the waiter will come up to your car and take your order! dont worry about parking, you can park in the middle of the street & hold up traffic, this is normal in Egypt lol....

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Alexandria's Grill House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The best place for grilled food in Alexandria, restaurant is great, staff are very helpful and smiley, service is excellent, very loaded all over the year, best to visit after 10 P.M for dinner, and before 6 P.M. for lunch

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

A famous Big grill house in both Cairo and Alex, I recommend mouza Dany

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hosny also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Hosny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.