We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Egyptian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hosny

Hosny
30 saffar pasha st,Bahary & Gamal abd el Nasser st., Alexandria, Egypt
002 03 4812350 / 002 03 5507717
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,194 restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Yanbu
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Egyptian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Food is excellent but location is not on the sea. The area around is not clean. As I came on ramadan I didnt find a table so you need to book in advance.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    15
    16
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Loved the quality of their food, would of loved the flat bread to be wheat better. But in deed everything we had was absolutely YUMMY. Best Kofta & kababs... and I am a happy customer. Will return when I go back to Egypt.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very Simple, your choice of meat, with tahini & bread...you can just pull up in the car and the waiter will come up to your car and take your order! dont worry about parking, you can park in the middle of the street & hold up traffic, this is normal in Egypt lol....

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Alexandria's Grill House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The best place for grilled food in Alexandria, restaurant is great, staff are very helpful and smiley, service is excellent, very loaded all over the year, best to visit after 10 P.M for dinner, and before 6 P.M. for lunch

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

A famous Big grill house in both Cairo and Alex, I recommend mouza Dany

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hosny also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Hosny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.