We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“donot go to Alex without visiting Balbaa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balbaa Village

Balbaa Village
Malak Hifny St | Sidi Bishr And Down Town Branch, Alexandria 032023446, Egypt
16941
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,192 Restaurants in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 145 Reviews
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Egyptian, Grill, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Giza, Egypt
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“donot go to Alex without visiting Balbaa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I went to Balbaa "Downtown branch" twice with my friends . we enjoyed delisious grilled healthy foods with variable tasty salads at friendly atmosphere with excellent service . we tried also sea foods but not as expected " like grilled foods experience " . not so expensive but no outdoor seating . in general , great value for grilled foods .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    53
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No Balbaa no Alexandria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you are looking for signature seafood dishes, have an appetite and want a food that chuckles your taste-buds months even after then balbaa is the place. Slightly uppish for money, but comes with a great value. Seafood soup is must-have to begin with and then any thing is class of its own.
Bon appetite!!!.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Balbaa village is a great restaurant. great food, variety of dishes satisfies all tastes starting from salads bar to grilled dishes and all kind of fish, you get the value of what you pay and more. The new branch in down town mall is very fantastic & clean branch ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

A Lot of varities really , always liked the grilled items , Tawajin , anf sure the seafood corner , Service is good and waiters are all over the place .

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“حبيب هارتي My LOVE :D !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I am not that guy who is thinking of food all the time BUT . . when it comes to Balbaa بلبع its about my childhood best Kabab and Kofta and at some stage when they added seafood to their menu .. it was a great decision that makes me all the time want to travel to Alexandria for the seafood .. particularly the Soup <3 I eat and cry from the happiness
if you are Egyptian reading this I wanna say
تاكل و تعيط من حلاوة الأكل
its all just life :D !! but enjoy it ;)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balbaa Village also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Balbaa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balbaa Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.