We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roastery coffee

Roastery coffee
Fouad street, Alexandria 12556, Egypt
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,198 restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
north west
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Food quality is high. The food is really interesting and tasty, and the portions are rather large. But for me, its the location that makes this place my favourite choice when I am in Alexandria. The location is far nicer than other good restaurants. Its pleasant and relaxed, in a place where you can breathe some fresh air. And the prices are very reasonable considering the exclusive area. Service left a lot to be desired, but who cares?/ Who wants to rush when in such a relaxing atmosphere?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    30
    20
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

When this resturant start business in Montazah, Alexandria, Egypt, the service was excellent.However in my last visit one week ago, I found significant deterioration in service. You wait more than 25 min before the waiter come to serve you inspite of no customer.. The manager leave the resturant and hide behind the resturant to smoke a cigartete, After I paid my bill, I hade to go outside the resturant to look for the waiter to get back my change. I found him chating with his coworker outside. I saw the resturant not buisy as before, I thin because of the staff and not becuase of the food. However,I still like their food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Montazah branch is lovley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently visited Montazah Branch.
The view and weather are perfect there.
Quiet relatively.
Good food, and a play area for children.
Parking available!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, good food delivered to your door!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Has everything except pizza and I eat here almost every week. Good quality food! (better and cheaper burgers than the fast food chains)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic urban breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

Founded in the old downtown of alexandria .. One of the popular choices for breakfast before the work rush .. But last time they messed the capuccino foam i was dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roastery coffee also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Roastery coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roastery coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.