We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WILL NOT FORGET” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   399 El Geish Road, Alexandria, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“YOU WILL NOT FORGET”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

very nice and perfect hotel when u need to stay business or relaxing ,every thing in this hotel serving u to feel comfortable ,you feel sad when u leave ,i thanks every body serve and work in FOUR SEASONS ALEXANDRIA....I SPEND A NICE VACATION IN FEB,13 AND I INSIST TO MAKE ANOTHER TRIP TO THE HOTEL IN 4/2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the ti me to complete one of the trip adviosor's reviews following your stay with.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and you will be back in April.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    31
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
58
55
15
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I usually go to this hotel on weekly basis with friends & family. Fresca cafe & restaurant is amazing, food is delicious and staff are helpful. The gym is amazing. kids enjoy also the indoor pool & the outdoor pool.

All the hotel staff are well trained and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to complete this review dated March 6th.

I am very glad to learn that you accompany your friends and family every week to Fresca and that you enjoy our food as well as the gym & your kids love our outdoor & indoor pools.

Appreciate your comment about our team that they are very helpful, well trained & pleasant. We always make to sure to share these constructive guests' feedback with the them as they are motivated to know that they have succeeded.

Thank you again for your comments. On behalf of Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It was a real perfect holiday. Everything was extra-ordinary.
The room was overwhelming, the food didn't have a super variety but it was very tasty, the view was awesome, the waiters were very helpful and always give you a simple smile to show their interest to help.
I would love to repeat this experience on a longer period of time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated February 27th. I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always appreciate knowing how we might improve our facilities and feedback such as yours is our most valued source. I was delighted to learn that generally we exceeded your expectations and that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our staff. Our staff put a great deal of thought and effort into caring for our guests and it is so meaningful and motivating for them to know when they have succeeded.

Thank you again for your comments. On behalf of Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My company uses the Four Seasons for lots of events and all short-term travel arrivals, so I'm always here for something. The facilities and restaurants are great, and the service is good, too. It's colocated in a nice mall with a large food court also, which is handy if you want a simple quick bite instead of the more elaborate offerings in the hotel restaurants.

I highly recommend the private beach in season (starting about March) for a very quiet, secluded beach experience, but I also love the infinity pool. Beautiful either way.

The views are great, as long as you ask for a sea view. As mentioned elsewhere, this is easily the best hotel in Alex.

Room Tip: You must make sure to ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having takien the time to fill a review following your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that you always choose the Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano for alot of your events and all the short-term travel arrivals.

We always appreciate knowing how we might improve our facilities and feedback such as yours is our most valued source. I was delighted to learn that generally we exceeded your expectations and that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our staff. Our staff put a great deal of thought and effort into caring for our guests and it is so meaningful and motivating for them to know when they have succeeded.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was for my first night of my honeymoon. It is definitely by far the best hotel in Alexandria. Location right on the Mediterranean Sea in San Stefano Alexandria. It is connected to San Stefano Mall, an average mid class shopping mall with a food court and additional underground parking. The hotel is a bit pricey but you get the promised service. Nice restaurants, nice beach dining but only convenient on good weathered days which is almost all year round. Off course Dec - Feb more chance to face some wind or rains yet still occasional and most probably you get sunny mornings. Gym is more than a normal hotel gym. Almost everything you need is there along with nice complimentary refreshments and fruits. Not to mention the spa and the squash court which is more than convenient for your stay. Staff very friendly and responsive to your needs. Breakfast has a huge selection with almost everything you could think of. The only drawback not really one but the idea slightly intimidated me (Valid for Egyptians only) was that upon arrival (In my tux and my wife in her wedding dress) at check in I was asked to present my wedding certificate (In Egypt you must present this document upon check in as it is illegal for opposite unrelated genders to share a room). Which off-course I didn't have and the dress and tux should have been sufficient evidence! Yet this policy slips when Arabs from the gulf hook prostitutes and slip a bill to the receptionists, the policy was to be honored for a groom and bride dressed up returning from their ceremony. But the matter was resolved and they were still polite about it. Otherwise, definitely worth the stay.

Room Tip: Check the mall's underground parking rates which is located immediately next to the hotel. You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to complete one of Trip Advisor reviews following your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that we generally exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed our restaurants, our Spa & Squash court, breakfast and above all of that our staff who you described as friendly & responsive to the guests' needs.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback and comments which are all shared with the team as it is important to let them know that they have succeeded.

On behalf of Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Satefano, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The largest Four Seasons I have ever been in, places is massive!!! However, our ocean-facing suite was incredible, had a full seating area, two bathroom and a very nice bedroom. The staff was attentive and very helpful and just an absolute delight. Only negative I felt was the location, would have enjoyed a little more central along the corniche, felt a bit isolated. The hotel is truly one of the more beautiful in their portfolio.

Room Tip: Appeared all the rooms were well appointed, just how much a night do you want to spend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to complete one of the trip advisor's reviews following your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that you liked our hotel and your comment that it is one of the more beautiful in Four Seasons portofolio. As well very happy that you enjoyed the room and the most important is our staff were attentive and helpful.

Thank you again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

An another lovely Four Seasons Hotel and the nicest hotel in Alexandria. It's really exclusive and isolated perfectly, with special channel under the road to access at the beach ! Restaurants are really good. If you're in Alexandria, this is where you need to stay. No bad surprises here at the Four Seasons. Service is fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated February 2nd which you completed after your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel, the fact that we have an underground tunnel to our private beach as well as our restaurants.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria

Address: 399 El Geish Road, Alexandria, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edging the Mediterranean in a setting of legendary glamour, discover an intimate enclave within the stately Grand Plaza shopping and residential complex. Indulge in classically elegant accommodations, European spa treatments and terraced restaurants with fresh sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Four Seasons Alexandria
Alexandria Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.