We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So overrated!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Foul Mohamed Ahmed

Foul Mohamed Ahmed
17, Shokour St. | Raml Station, Alexandria, Egypt
03-4873576
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,192 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Egyptian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So overrated!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

When I read the reviews I expected the best breakfast ever. But when I went to the place I was truly disappointed. The food isn't clean & tastes weird. I'm someone who knows Egyptian food & this place simply doesn't deliver what the reviewers raved about. Honestly, only the eggs were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always the same”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I know Mohamed Ahmed Foul shop since maybe 30 years. Taste and Menu almost never changed, and the food had always been so delicious that I do not suggest any improvements. Waiters are always nice and they receive foreign customers with a smile and decent service. It is always full.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Everyone knows Mohamed Ahmed, it's one of Alexandria's landmarks. Foul, falafel, beid, everything you can wish for, you will simply have a breakfast of champions!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Traditional Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

A nice place to try traditional Egyptian food.They have a good mix of dishes; always fresh and always crowded.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic Egyptian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Atmosphere is not so good, but the food is classic Egyptian and fairly cheap, it is a landmark of Alexandria, you don't wanna miss it if you are here for tourism :)

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foul Mohamed Ahmed also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Foul Mohamed Ahmed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foul Mohamed Ahmed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.