We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An international cuisine in Alexandria Egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spectra Restaurant & Cafe

Spectra Restaurant & Cafe
Km 8, Inside Downtown Mall, Alexandria, Egypt
03-3811866
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 955 Restaurants in Alexandria
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fontana, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“An international cuisine in Alexandria Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spectra offering a gourmet international food ( American/ Mexican and Italian), it is hard to get in Egypt. as you may go to different places and paying too much for poor food, but in spectra the food is delicious, Fresh, Services is outstanding. Also , I love this place as it offer a good area to park.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“My best place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Really it's my best restaurant . one of my favorite places to have a dinner or lunch ,there food and services are so nice , the menu is easy and have many varieties to choose , they have smoking and non smoking areas , and also indoor and out doors . I used to go with my wife twice monthly .. the atmosphere is very good. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something is missing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The environment is excellent, friendly waiter. Variety of food and drinks. However, the food is quite tasteless and far away from expectation. I didnt enjoy my course of meal and have no plan on returning to dine in the near future. I didnt feel it worth the money I've spent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good place, great slection of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I went to Spectra for an Iftar in Ramadan with friends, the place was packed (we barely got in booking and paying a deposit 4 hours before). The food selection was great, and the food was good. Beside having to wait few minutes to get your order (since they had to preapare the food freah for all at once) I really enjoyed the service and food.

My guess is that outside Ramadan, the serivce would be even greater.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great & delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I used to go there a lot when i was engaged i love there food , it's tasty and the plates are big enough to make me not hungry any more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectra Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Spectra Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spectra Restaurant & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.