We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I ever been in” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Inn Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maamoura Beach, Alexandria, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I ever been in”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

We arrived to this hotel on our way back to Dubai and we had a flight next day. Hotel was very dirty though the location was very good and quite. There was a dust layers everywhere and in the lobby sofa we saw a big white cat sleeping there and her white hairs was all above the sofa, and nobody seems to care. The girl who showed us the room was wearing ugly and dirty clothes and when we arrived to our room she asked us for tips. The room was cold and uncomfortable. The bathroom was dirty and full of fungus and mold, the WC was durty as well. All the items in the room were old and dirty.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    9
    4
    12
See reviews for
14
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We were here because of the Kumuka tour package. Personally I would not have chosen a hotel so isolated from the happenings of the city. The hotel was tucked away in a gated resort community, honestly with nothing worthwhile seeing in it.
The room was clean, but definitely showing its signs of aging and lack of maintenanace. For example, we could not adjust the temperature of the a/c in our room likely due to a broken thermostat, and ended up sleeping with sweater in a very chilled room (but better cold than hot in Egypt!)
There was quite a bit of trash in the hallway when we checked in the afternoon, but seemed like it was cleaned up by the next morning.
The pool area was very nice, and great access to the beach. However, music from the pool was very loud.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We ended up here because the other hotel in this chain would not accomodate us despite the fact we had booked.
When we arrived we were shown to really dirty rooms with falling apart furniture. We asked to move and were given slightly better rooms but with dirt sheets. We asked for the sheets to be changed and eventually at about midmight a man brought different sheets. These were also filthy.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I went with my wife to this hotel from 22/9 – 25/9/2009 to spend 4 days – we booking our accommodation directly from hotel by phone one week ago- at arrival at 3.00 pm the room no 223 was not ready for more than one hour, the management of service is very bad – no towels in bath room, no shower gel, no shampoo you must ask for several times to get your needs – the TV connections is very bad and there no signal at all and no body can repair it for 4 days – there was a mess in the restaurant , the food not fresh the people very good but the service was very bad.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

I arrived unannounced a day early, and at 2am, and was made very welcome.I had booked 2 days at £43 per night via bookings.com.It was worth it for the view in the morning overlooking pool, and next to beach.meals , drinks very reasonable, and can be taken in room, next to pool, or watching sun set on beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

The hotel is really pretty. The lobby is elegant, the staff is professional, the pool is lovely, and breakfast buffet was enjoyable. For the price you pay, it is quite decent, but it is still lacking. My issue is with the tiny ants that are all over the bathroom floors and get into the rest of the room. If it wasn't for that, it would definitely be the best hotel in the city. If ants don't bother you, then this place is great! I did love that they had free Wireless ;P
Also, beware that they do have a banquet hall where weddings are held til early hours in the morning (we couldn't sleep 'til after 4am!)
If you are able to spend a bit more, try the Helnan-Palestine.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

Hello

Despite other people, I really loved it there. Especially when we compare room rates with other hotels, eg the Sheraton Montazah has even worse rooms but double the price and always overcrowded by Russians.....
Here there was almost nobody in the hotel when I was there, the beach for me alone as well as the very big and nice pool. OK the rooms are not of a prestige kind but ok.
Of course this is not to be compared with Gulf States hotel, but right at the beach of Mamoura, which is very famous in Egypt...
Parking possible on the street and not far from the Corniche and City Ventre, also very close to the Montazah gardens and palace.... OK breakfast was not the best ever eaten but ok. This hotel is advisable when not paynig more than 75 euros, I paid too much in October but the weather was still very good. Be aware that room rates in Alexandria are far more expensive than in the rest of Egypt due to the number of Egyptian tourists in summer, not to the number of foreign tourists... It is still an undiscovered city, so big, so melancholic and such nice inhabitants, Muslim style with a mediterranean European touch.
I will go back in June for three weeks paying 52 euros per night breakfast inclusive.

BYE
Lesley Bogaert , Belgium

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn Beach Resort

Address: Maamoura Beach, Alexandria, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#13 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Inn Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Mamoura beach, Paradise Inn Beach Resort offers rooms with a spa bath and a balcony. The hotel has a large pool and spacious gardens.All the air-conditioned rooms in Paradise Inn feature a private bathroom with hairdryer. Each of the rooms has satellite TV and mini bar.A buffet breakfast is available daily in the breakfast room or outdoor on the terrace. The hotel’s restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can also have a packed lunch.Paradise Inn Beach Resort provides a fitness centre and a sauna for the guests to relax.The airport of Alexandria is only 14 km away. The hotel offers free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Beach Hotel Alexandria
Paradise Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.