We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, quiet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Helnan Palestine Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Helnan Palestine Hotel to your Saves list
Helnan Palestine Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Montazah Garden Palace, Alexandria, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice view, quiet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I really liked the sea view and the room was nice and quiet. The only thing I didn't like was their dry cleaning service. One of my items had a blue stain on it and I noticed the towels in the bathroom always have a blue stain on them as well. I stayed there on different occasions. Must be from some cleaning agent they use. Otherwise, everything was nice including their room service (food).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    76
    36
    13
    11
See reviews for
60
58
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Me and My Husband stayed there for almost a day n half; but was one of our best memories ever there.
the room had the most spectacular view..you only hear the sound of air breeze, the waves and the smell of freshness everywhere!!
we didn't have to go out of montazah except to go back home :(
it's such a gateway from everything that can stress you in this world
i would go again in blink of an eye, and i'd recommend all to go ahead and enjoy what i am talking about :)

Room Tip: " Go for a higher you can get floor for a better View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Helnan Palestine has great service, the many times I have stayed there on business I have found things broken in my room (internet, TV cable, a/c or heater) and they have always come to fix it. Although my one criticism would be that it was quite inconvenient each time to have always had one thing now working properly each time I've stayed.

I found the location quite a bit out of town, especially if want to go downtown the traffic back at night can take over 30min up to an hour, however this makes the Helnan special with their exclusive very small beach and their beautiful views of the mediterranean sea.

Free internet (cable only in rooms) wifi in lobby and business center makes working easy. Great food at the restaurants and a good park located next door. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good views. I always enjoy my stay at the Helnan.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Hotel is gorgeous in its location, as it is in the montazah gardens, which were the private gardens of the montazah palace of late king Farok, late king of Egypt and Sudan. The hotel is just next to the palace, and is located at the sea shore. The rooms have sea view, palace view, or montazah gardens view, and if you can afford to have a seet, you will have a panoramic view of all that. The lobby is very large and have a sea and garden view, and it is very elegantly decorated. The front disc people are very proficional and welcoming. The rooms are large in space and luxurious in furnishings. The private beach and swimming pool are great. A veranda with sea view serving drinks and food is very relaxing. The hotel has three restaurants and a night club. Its very nice to enjoy walking in the gardens around the hotel and have snaks at any of the many restaurants in the surrounding.

Room Tip: The hotel is always fully booked, so try to book very early and try to get a room with sea view in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The place is great, and views r fine...i liked the place so much, any room u use can see the sea, but recently in the last years the quality of food was not so good, service was excellent as well, i would recommend it for any visitor who want to relax and enjoy a good vacation

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This hotel is located in Montazah and has brilliant views of the mediterranean.
We stayed there for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it despite the weather (rain and cold).
The rooms are a little dated although spacious.
Shower over bath and vinyl shower curtain were a bit of a turn off.
The foyer had signs everywhere saying no smoking but this wasn't policed.
The gym was being renovated and there were no spa/massage facilities.

Room Tip: ask for a suite as occupancy rates are very low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
short hills, nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed for a night. The hotel staff was very attentive and tried to make the stay comfortable. Free Internet in the rooms and lobby - a feature much used that night.

Great gardens in an old well maintained palace. Good breakfast in the morning -- and comfortable restaurants and lobby bar with good service.

They gave us great rooms overlooking the harbor - really nice clean rooms. The facilities were above average.

Nice ambiance.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Helnan Palestine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helnan Palestine Hotel

Address: Montazah Garden Palace, Alexandria, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Helnan Palestine Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is The civic & social center of Alexandria, known for its commitment to excellence in service & hospitality,The hotel is a five star deluxe hotel, situated in a unique location and embracing the Mediterranean and providing harmonious scenery. The vast magnificent gifts of nature, 350 acres of gardens and golden sandy beaches surround its bay. The hotel faces one of the most famous historical landmarks in Alexandria, "Royal Palace" which was once the site where the late Egyptian royal family vacationed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Helnan Palestine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helnan Palestine Alexandria
Helnan Palestine Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helnan Palestine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.