We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Corniche to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 409 Reviews
cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Amazing location on the Alexandria Corniche! Fully rennovated property and lovely room furnishing.... La Gourmandise at the lobby is perfect for morning coffee and panoramic view over looking the Mediterranean :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your time in visiting our hotel trip advisor page and filling your comments.

Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because it shows us where we stand with meeting and exceeding our guest expectations.

All your comments were passed over to our hotel team members who felt very happy that they made your stay enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely

Mariana shukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    92
    36
    22
    12
See reviews for
145
57
25
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I throroughly enjoyed my (short stay) at Hilton Alexandria......having just checked out of the Hilton Green Plaza (to be avoided and represents a 3 star motel lacking investment).

I had a garden suite with beautiful view to the pool and beach/corniche.
Great spa area, superb beach and great F&B options.
The staff are absolutely fantastic and cant do enough to make your stay really feel like home from home.

Exc lounge wasnt yet opened but is due to open soon I understand.

Thanks for a fabulous stay - I will lookk forward to my next visit.

Edd Brookes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your time in visiting and writing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because they show us where we stand with our guest expectations and satisfaction thus extending as well guest excellence and going above expectations.

All what you have mentioned was passed over to our hotel team members who felt very happy and encouraged that they managed to make our guest have an enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Regards,

Mariana shukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager
our guests satisfaction All what you mentioned
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Every aspect of my stay was fabulous. I was upgraded to a large gorgeous suite with beautiful view of the pool and the sea. Staff was courteous and helpful. Very complete and delicious breakfast. The staff helped me to arrange transportation to and from Cairo and a local guided tour-all was superb. A lovely haven in the beautiful but hectic city of Alexandria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear our valued customer,

Thank you very much for your positive comment at our trip advisor website. Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because they show us the track to follow.

We are very happy to hear that the hotel team members have managed to make your stay memorable. Our main aim is extending the best quality of service and standard expected from Hilton Worldwide brands.

Looking for welcoming you again at your soonest.

Mariana Shukry
Admin Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The location of the Hotel is fascinated. We were at the 10th floor, the view of the sea, as if i was a big dream. The first thing I would like to share is the valet parking team, all the time they ready for you with a very quick respond, congratulation for having such great valet parking team. The are at the beach is very nice during the evening, The pool is small but the view over the sea is amazing. Breakfast is very delicious specially the egg station, the chef their is very cooperative and hospital.I liked very much the test of the Muffins, the only thing I missed during Breakfast is the Taamiaa. Beach service is very attentive and life guard is available all the time giving directions to every body. Congratulations and good luck

Room Tip: The beach at the evening is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your extremely encouraging comment at our trip advisor site. We really appreciate all your feedback.

It is worth to mention that we have passed all your wordings to our concerned department heads and team members who were very happy to see that they excelled their efforts and they managed to satisfy our guests. This gives them power to work more and give the best quality of service and standards expected from Hilton Worldwide Brands.

Once again THANKS and looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest for a memorable and pleasant stay.

Mariana Shukry
Admin Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I really surprised by every thing in this hotel. The front office team were so helpful also the bell captains. You have so beautiful view. your rooms is so beautiful. I like it so much. I also enjoyed by the breakfast which was so tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your time in sharing your comments - it is worth to inform you that all you have mentioned has been passed to all our team memebers who really appreciate your feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we again would guarantee a memorable and pleasant stay.

Kind Regards.

Mariana Shukry
Admin Assistant to General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMA, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Hotel has all the customary luxury of Hilton. Breathtaking view of the Corniche. Access to Beach, although in front of Hotel, is complicated. Staff has to learn the difference between giving service and being servile. They should maintain their dignity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Our Valued Customer,

Thank you for your time and feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Alexandria Corniche Hotel.

Your points are all valid and we are taking them into consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we guarantee the best quality of service and standards expected from Hilton Worldwide Brands.

Best Regards

Mariana Shukry
Admin Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
الاسكندرية, Egypt
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel is clean, hospitality is good, great beach & small cold swimming pool. I enjoyed the stay with my wife & son. But the Mini bar was so we couldn't use the food drinks inside. But Ii believe this is minor. I believe I will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Alexandria Corniche to be your place of accomodation and we appreciate your time in commenting in our Trip Advisor Page.

Your feedback is very beneficial and will be taken into consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your soonest - where we guarantee the best quality of service and standard expected from Hilton Worldwide Brands.

Best regards,

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Corniche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.