We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to go-Specially for Couple :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Corniche to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Excellent place to go-Specially for Couple :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This Hotel was extremely excellent in everything, exceeding your expectations: rooms were clean, check in & out procedures were so fast, roomsa are sea view, even side rooms see the sea clearly:), nice swimming pool from which also you can see the sea, breakfast is great, food is so tasty, and you will find variety in food, there in the lobby you will find La Gourmandise for Bakery and desserts....lovelyyyyyyy...yummyyyyyy...nice lobby, shattle bus to drive you to the beach, beach is relativelly small, but you will not need more space, you will find private place on the beach to enjoy privacy...strongly recommended, one last thing staff are so friendly....

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" Do you have photos to share? Tips & guidel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    92
    36
    22
    12
See reviews for
142
57
25
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We only spent 2 nights in this hotel, during a bit of a tour of Egypt.
The hotel gave us a free upgrade to a suite, which was a lovely suprise. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable. The double-glazing keep out all the noise, which is amazing in a busy Egyptain city!
The hotel overlooks the beach and the main road so views are lovely - but because the drivers are so crazy, the hotel provides a shuttle-bus to get you to their private beach, which is right opposite the hotel!
The quality of food is very good, and the staff were really pleasant, polite and extremely helpful.
Do not be put off by the side-road that leads to the hotel main entrance - the road is rather dirty, badly lit and quite busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

we were 6 and stayed in 2 different rooms
the staff were perfectly helpful and the rooms are always clean and the breakfast was amazing and v. nice food freach .
the room service are kind of slow
the sea view and they also have their own beach as we arrive during vacation time so the beach was full .
strongly recomend .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

we enjoyed our time here, but it probably wasn't as good as we expected for a 5 star hotel, room was not overly big, not that it worried us but it might some people. hotel has it only little beach but we didn't get the chance to use it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I don't particularly enjoy tours of any sort, especially because of the class of hotels. In this case, however, I was delightfully suprised. The room was tastefully decorated and the beds were divine. They had a lovely bar area and views of the sea. We had dinner at the hotel twice, in fact, and it was delicious! I took a stroll one evening and stumbled across a huge group of people playing late night chess, bingo and card games. A quick walk across to the sea and I ran across a number of students looking to practice their English and ask why an American "girl" (and I'm over 35) was traveling to their country. All in all, I thought the hotel was a very nice experience in Alexandria.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We were caught in Egypt during the recent protests and had to stay inside this hotel for 5 days. The hotel staff and management were extraordinary, providing everything we needed, including taking care of our safety. Our suite was gorgeous, overlooking the sea, with luxurious linens, elegant furnishings and very spacious. We loved the hotel and appreciated the fabulous service they provided.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

This hotel has commanding views over the Mediterranean in the Eastern part of Alexandria. At present it is undergoing refurbishment, mainly to the outside. It is part of a German chain - so most of the TV channels are in German or Arabic. The area outside the hotel - like much of Alexandria sadly - is crumbling and rather dirty. Trying to cross the Corniche (i.e. 6 lane highway) to the beach is a nightmare. The beach itself, though pretty in location, is strewn with rubbish too. The staff were efficient, but keen to charge for extras. The hotel's main rooms are pleasant - especially the restaurant overlooking the sea and The Library on the 2nd floor. However, my room had a stale odour and was rather worn. Other guests I talked to had moved from their original room on similar grounds. Food in the restaurant was not well served and did not taste great, unfortunately. I would recommend staying somewhere else in Alexandria - perhaps the Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Corniche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.