We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Romance Alexandria

Save Saved
You added Mercure Romance Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Romance Alexandria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Tareek El Gueish | Saba Pasha, Alexandria, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 37 hotels in Alexandria
1 review
“good hotel :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Staff are very kind , and location is wonderful ,
room is somehow small , and breakfast quality is not good ,
No one to park you car you had to park it yourself and parking is not free and you need to drive around hotel to park your car
but generally i enjoyed staying there

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Meanwhile, please accept our sincere apology for any inconveniences encountered during your stay in our hotel.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    63
    24
    12
    11
See reviews for
51
31
28
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Best hotel in Alexandria , I feel home when I enter the hotel
The location and cleanliness are great. Prices are cheap comparing with other hotels in same category.
I wish I and my family could live in such a hotel . Regards
Tamer Elsheshtawy & Family

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Since 8years I visited Alexandria twice a year and stayed in Mercure and I really would like to thank every body there from the caption till the general manager they really have very nice rooms with the most beautiful view to the sea , very clean room well equipped , LCD Internet service all room facilities needed.
Concerning the food and beverages department sometimes I was tired and I could not go to the restaurant I ordered the breakfast in the room and the room service brought a very nice breakfast inside the room.
Also I have to mention that reception staff are very friendly
Last year I visited the hotel with one of my best friends the famous actress
And she was very satisfied
Finally I would like to thank mr.mohamed Elian the general manager ,mr. Ali Othman the front office manager , ms, Hana kamal the guest relations manager and all the hotel team

Room Tip: I have to mention that suite 501 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Room with a great direct sea view. Room is small but got all what i needed and comfortable. Resturant offered a wide selection with a good quality food. Front desk were prompt and friendly. Need valet parking. Would love to go back again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR
One of the baddest hotels I visit before you can't imagine how the hotel is dirty and all the hotel need to wash and repainting ....it's really dirty.
I hate it and will never visit it and i will tell all my friends about it.
It was one of the shot vacation in Alexandria.
The hotel without any facilities available , even the band wasn't work since more that one year .
But the breakfast was good. the rooms are very small and very noisy.
moreover people on the hotel entrance or gate (staff+security+Police+bell man) :):):) are helpful they can arranging a taxi with good confirmed rate..they were good
The is many rust in the towels holder
Only the breakfast and the view are the good things for the money we paid

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

First of all I am really disastrous to just knew that is one of Accor hotels, the chain which have hotels like sofitel Arc de Triompe in paris and sofitel Jumeirah in dubai isn't the company who owned that ridicules hotel.
Secondly I totally shocked to the hotel rank on TripAdvisor web site, you must send inspectors to the hotels to check if it really hotels or any thing else also to check as per any reasons that hotel was ranked as 4 stars.
The rooms were so bad, there is no maintenance in the rooms or the walls in the hotel there is many clefts in the walls in rooms or corridors.
Where is the supervising in that hotel? Where are the managers? Where is your conscience? And we asked to improve the tourism in our country!!!
I put some pictures from my room and my friend's room to see the hotel in fact

Room Tip: There is no good room at that hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Dear all,

I would like to take this opportunity to appreciate your kind hospitality as I am a frequent customer on weekly basis for both business and pleasure. furthermore I would like to extend my gratitude to all hotel departments for their outstanding services. Looking forward on seeing you in the near future and wish you the best of luck and all challenges ahead. Special thanks for Mr. Ahmed El Wakil , Hanaa kamel , Michel fayek , Samer rowshdy , ayah waheed , heba mahmoud and the guys how are responsible for serving the meals Amr abo elalla , Yousry and hany and all the billman Abdo, Sameh, Essam & Hashem .

The service was excellent, food was delicious and I enjoyed the warm staff feelings in their treatment for my family and myself.

I enjoy my stay with your hotel because it feels like home .

Room Tip: i preffer room 610 and 510
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Romance Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Romance Alexandria

Address: 303 Tareek El Gueish | Saba Pasha, Alexandria, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Romance Alexandria 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is located in the elegant Saba Pasha district, between the Montaza Palace and the centre of the city, 7 kilometres from Nozha Airport. Mercure Romance Alexandria offers 45 suites and 36 rooms all with panoramic sea views, of which mosthave been recently renovated. The hotel features gourmet restaurants, a coffee shop, a bar and a nightclub in addition to a fully renovated multifunction ballroom and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mercure Romance Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Romance Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Accor Romance Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Romance Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.