We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Romance Alexandria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Romance Alexandria to your Saves list
Mercure Romance Alexandria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Tareek El Gueish | Saba Pasha, Alexandria, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, rooms have superb sea view but medium size, clean and organized enough to fit the space, The rooms are newly renewed
Staff members are cheerful, helpful and professional.
Restaurant is opened 24 hours offering the best food. I liked main courses quality and prices rather than pastries. Room service is available 24 hours and is never late.

Room Tip: Rooms from 01 to 10 have the nicest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Alexandria Romance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours;

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    81
    26
    15
    13
See reviews for
69
35
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Mercure Romance hotel is one of my best travel experience i had until now.
the service is good, however the staff that serve at the main restaurant during breakfast need more training regarding how to serve the guest

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Osama RAGHEB,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at he Mercure Alexandria Romance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconveniences encountered during your stay in our hotel, mostly the quality of service in the restaurant, which we took care at once.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours;

Mohamed ELIAN - Hote's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

i have been to Mercure hotel in Alexandria , Many times it is always great experience every time

thank you for warm hospitality and great welcoming , very professional, polite staff working there

thanks again and i will recomend this place to all friends and family :D

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohamed ZAKARIA,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Alexandria Romance. It is always a pleasure to know that your experience did meet your expectations.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for evey customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely;

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

It's my first visit to Egypt and I glad, that got room in this hotel. Very nice and gently services! I found only a one problem here, it's location: nearest places not a best ones and hotel locate near main road, so if you want to open window - you'll take a lot of noise :( All other things - is a very good!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Alexandria Romance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours;

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I came to Mercure hotel several times and every time I find an improvement
only one comment for the garage with narrow space
I would like to thank all staff for their effort
I hope to continue this improvement and I wish all the success for all staff
Eng.Gamal Mansour

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Eng. Gamal,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Alexandria Romance. It is always a pleasure to know that your experience did meet your expectations.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

In concern of the garage's space, I agree with you..Actually it is not running in full capacity as it is under maintenance, soon will be back to its normal situation and very sorry for any inconveniences.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours;

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Mercure is one of the best hotels in Alexandria facing the sea with a wonderful view not only the positioning but also the management team and the staff are so helpful and efficient after all a special thanks to the front office team i do recommend to anybody to give it a try and to go to enjoy this experience.

Room Tip: rooms direct see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Alexadria Romance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Tank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours;

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo/Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very Nice hotel, with a perfect location and view. I highly recommend to go in winter as in summer the city is very crowded. Breakfast buffet is good and rooms are clean with good room service. i recommend to eat in Balbaa oriental food and Abu Fares shawerma, you will enjoy so much.

Take a sea view room but not to the very left side as the view there is above a garage, front rooms are much better

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the sea view but not in the very left side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Mercure Romance Alexandria, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Shady,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Alexandria Romance and thank you for your nice description to the hotel, it is always a pleasure to know that your experience did meet your expectations; also it is great that you enjoy your stay in Alexandria whether inside the hotel or outside.

I'll share your comments with our team. I'm sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours;

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Romance Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Romance Alexandria

Address: 303 Tareek El Gueish | Saba Pasha, Alexandria, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Romance Alexandria 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is located in the elegant Saba Pasha district, between the Montaza Palace and the centre of the city, 7 kilometres from Nozha Airport. Mercure Romance Alexandria offers 45 suites and 36 rooms all with panoramic sea views, of which mosthave been recently renovated. The hotel features gourmet restaurants, a coffee shop, a bar and a nightclub in addition to a fully renovated multifunction ballroom and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Romance Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Romance Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Accor Romance Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Romance Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.