We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food with beautiful scenery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Club

Greek Club
Qaitbay Str. Anfoushy (Inside Greek Club) -Third Floor | Anfoushi, Alexandria, Egypt
034802690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 957 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food with beautiful scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent a lovely evening there. The food was delicious and the view was very romantic. The bread was served right out of the stone oven and the chicken liver dish was extraordinary. The service was also very good. The only problem we had was that we couldn't find the Greek club at first because there was no sign and we passed it without noticing it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    46
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A lovely Greek styled Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We Enjoyed the outdoor balcony as the weather was great at that time, you can see the costal line of Alexandria. The food is good, decoration is simple and significant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, best view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Alex. You actually feel that you've escaped the craziness of the city when you make yourself at home here. They make a fantastic tahina and eggplant mix to dip your freshly baked bread in and I can recommend the grilled fish.

Make sure you catch a sunset here. It's spectacular.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very chic, very Greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

How can you not love the spectacular view of Alexandria from there? Whether it's in the morning or during sunset or at night with the sparkling lights of the buildings reflecting on the sea, the scenery is ALWAYS breathtaking. I love the ambiance there and it's a great place to sit and enjoy your meal whether it's the fresh fish on display or some Greek dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Indeed, the location is superb but thats all about it. We had appetizers, salad, fish and pasta. Everything was pretty lame or even disappoiting. The staff was unfriendly and refused to serve us because there were more important people there. Prices are normal but not worth the money for what you get.
I cant imagine to return. To my mind, this restaurant can only survive because of tourists who visit the place once. Bugger!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Club also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Greek Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.