We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White and Blue Restaurant

White and Blue Restaurant
Qaitbay Str. Anfoushy (Inside Greek Club) -Third Floor | Anfoushi, Alexandria, Egypt
034802690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,225 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went there to have lunch....and it is almost "inside" the sea!!! they offer a lot of sea food dishes.....delicious....prices are a bit higher than "regular" sea food restaurants but overall a great experience!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food between the two seas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The superb location of the club between the open sea and the eastern port of Alexandria.
Sea food is always fresh, excellent chef, prices are quite higher than other restaurants, but worth each penny
Alcohols are served in this restaurant.
No need for membership of the club if you are going to the restaurant

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the best view for ALexandria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

this place is not the best decorated , it is really simple , But you can see the best view for ALexandria there and also eat amazing fresh fish !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweetnousha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful fish - wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After a fabulous but exhausting trip to the Bibliotheca Alexandrina, our wonderful Egyptian host, whisked us off to the Greek Club for a late lunch.

If you sit in the far corner you can see both the Eastern and Western Harbour with a prime view of the Qaytbey Fort, the site of the original lighthouse of Alexandria. It really is a wonderful spot to sit and relax with the sun shining on the water, the brightly coloured boats bobbing away under a blue sky filled with fluffy white clouds. A wonderful place to spend the first afternoon of 2013.

We ate delicious homemade taramsalata and greek salad followed by calamari, crab and huge prawns all accomanied with local flat bread. Everything was wonderfully fresh and tasted delicious. This is a restaurant our host has been eating at most of his life being a native Alexandrine so it came with the best of recommendations.

The main course was fish served on platters , obviously very fresh and perfectly cooked.

We all so full that we didn't explore the deserts.

The decor is fairly plain, simple and clean but to be honest, nobody comes to look at the restaurant with the whole of the Alexandrian corniche and harbours laid out before the dinners.

All I can say is if you get the chance to go, enjoy!

Regarding practicalities I am afraid our host, despite manoeuvres to outwit him, didn't let us get near the bill, so I don't know how much it was: I understand a meal with beer is around 150 le.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsElizabethCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greek Atmosphere in Egypt.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been there in my first visit in Alexandria. This restaurant has a amazing ocean and coast sight, which makes foods tastier.
I have prefered see foods(crab, prawn, barbun and some delicatessens), and beer. All was very good. This restaurant is combining tasty foods, amazing view and greek music.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yüce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White and Blue Restaurant also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to White and Blue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing