We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOTHING BUT FRESH FISH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kadoura Restaurant

Kadoura Restaurant
47 26 Yolu Elkornesh Street | Bahary, Alexandria, Egypt
+20(0)34800967
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,192 Restaurants in Alexandria
Restaurant details
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“NOTHING BUT FRESH FISH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I order a Tilapia, it was very fresh but too fried. My friends ordered other type of fish but grilled with tomatoes and onions and it was way much better! , plenty of appetizzers for free, we were 4 of us and we only paid : 45 dollars with seafood soup , cokes , and the fish and the 7 appetizzers . Beside the service is great.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Best seafood meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Ate here during our stay in Alexandria. The restaurant is a little hard to find, tucked in a small street off the main Corniche, but it's worth the effort finding it. Pick your fresh fish and seafood etc from the shop next to the restaurant, and they will cook it to perfection. We specified that ours was grilled not fried, and it was delicious. Cooked in a spicy sauce with garlic, chilli, tomato, mouth watering

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cosy and tasty local fish restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is a really good fish restuarant which local Egyptian people go to. It has a nice authentic feel. The food is great value and the grilled fish and langoustines are particularly very tasty. There was a power cut while we were there so everyone carried on eating by the torches on their mobile phones for a while but it didn't spoil our enjoyment or anyone else's by the looks of it. Friendly service and convenient location on the corniche.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and kind employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

- Sea food is delicious
- Salads are served with food (no need to order salads)
- The employees there are friendly and kind

But there is no options other than sea food

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kadoura Restaurant also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Kadoura Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kadoura Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.