We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip down nostalgia lane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Lucia Restaurant

Santa Lucia Restaurant
40 Safia Zagloul Street, Alexandria, Egypt
20-3-486-0332
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,194 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Trip down nostalgia lane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ah! the lovely Santa Lucia that has managed to retain its quality, service and overall ambiance in the heart of Alexandria over the years!
Great food, live Piano being played, attentive waiters, white table cloths and leathers chairs,....
Highly recommended for dinner rather than lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    14
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wassenaar
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“I am shoked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was very hesitant to write a review about Sana Lucia restaurant in Alexandria. I have actually read the reviews in TripAdvisor which where very impressive, got the address, and called by phone to ask if they are open for lunch, and went there.
Well... there was nobody except our table. We ordered according to waiter advice, it was terrible!! That is all I can say. May be we should have come for dinner, not lunch, but I am still surprised for the amazing reviews of this restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nostalgia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ambience, food, music, service. Al at its best ! I go at least once a month if not more. They have live music by a pianist 'Mr.George' who plays all the old French songs. The place is not so big, so you can easily have private parties there. I had one and it was very succesful!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“romantic ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

i had my birthday party there and it was awesome ,and the place is very nice and the food and service are so nice ... if you are looking for a romantic place 2 spend a nice evening that's the place ;)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Food is ok, no view, in the heart of city center, it is close to cinemas, & roman theatre

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia Restaurant also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Santa Lucia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Lucia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.