We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Azur Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterranean Azur Hotel to your Saves list
Mediterranean Azur Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corneish Road Roshdy, Alexandria, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, almost middle of kornich and near to stanley bridge with its perfect view. Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Most of the rooms are totally isolated. All rooms have perfect sea view. The beach is extremely clean. Very wide breakfast variety.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Samia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hotel location is prime as it is on the coast line.
It is 5 stars hotel but compared to other hotels I have seen 4 stars is fair rating.
Nothing tangibly is wrong with hotel, location or food.. they are acceptable BUT not the 5 stars luxury , it is basic.

Spa is horrible NEVER try it..
Staff are polite and breakfast buffet is rich.

Im giving it "average" rating because I didn't find the luxury I was expecting beside this great view.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr-TechFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

A nice average hotel - almost like a motel since its a low rise - situated right on the Mediterranean. Do watch that you are not allocated a room in the main pod (second floor) over the disco like we were. They do a sound test at 8:00 PM and the disco doesn't end until 2:00 AM. After determining it was not my heart pounding in my chest, we spoke to the hotel and they very efficiently changed our room to a quieter one.

The second caution is that the hotel is a long long building with several pods. Be prepared to walk a long distance to the main foyer and the restaurant. Otherwise its a nondescript hotel in a great city. Good breakfast and the WiFi in the lobby is free which is a great plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canontnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on a recent trip to Egypt. Our room was clean and comfortable with a great view over the hotel's private beach. The staff were all very helpful and courteous and the breakfast we had at the hotel was more than adequate, with a good variety of foods available. There are some restaurants and cafes just across the road and a shopping centre not far away as well. The only small issue we had was the lack of wifi in our rooms - we just went to the hotel's roof-top bar/cafe to use their free wifi. Overall though we would definitely recommend the Mediterranean Azur is you're going to be staying in Alexandria and want a nice hotel right on the beach.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located on a sandy beachfront on the Mediterranean Sea,the Azur has 2 pools,spa,and banquet rooms. The large bedroom with sitting area and balcony,facing the sea a stones throw away.
The hotel is on a busy street,but rear facing sea view was quiet,there is a underground tunnel available too cross the busy street.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orderly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is my third time to this place and it was the best!
I stayed there for three days, from October the 24th to the 26th.

Checking it was smooth and fast, I went a bit late and the reservations rep called me to check my approx arrival time. I arrived at about 6 pm to find everything was ready, it took us less than 10 minutes to be in our room, which was perfect btw in terms of location, view and cleanliness. Staff, room service and house keeping were friendly and made our stay pleasant. Breakfast didn't have a lot options but items were more than enough and the quality of the food was above average except for the bread which wasn't fresh enough.

The only serious issue that bothered me was the lack of showers at the sea side or even next to the pool. We had to walk quite a distance to reach the showers at the changing room!

All in all it was awesome, I enjoyed it and my wife and kids enjoyed it even more..

Room Tip: Choose a sea front room, and preferably a higher floor.. it makes a hell of a difference :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majoju1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Mediterranean Azur hotel is located directly after Stanley bridge and on the sea side and thus my stay there was a lovely one as you are enjoying the sea side view while being located at Alexandria downtown.

The rooms quality is average in terms of space and furniture.

The food quality is good and the staff at the front desk are helpful and always smiling.

You can also enjoy having coffee at View Cafe where there is no minimum charge as long as you have a valid accommodation at the hotel.

N.B:
The beverage prices at the cafe and the lobby are extremely cheap when compared to any 5 stars hotel.

Room Tip:

Try to choose a room at the first floor which starts by No1 as their balconies are located at the same level of the beach and the sea side.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr_Sherif80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#2 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#16 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#13 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Azur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Azur Hotel

Address: Corneish Road Roshdy, Alexandria, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Azur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mediterranean Azur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneann Azur Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing