We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dalia Tetouan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dalia Tetouan to your Saves list
Riad Dalia Tetouan
Place El Ouessaa 25, Tetouan 9300, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Tetouan B&B and Inns
Jaen, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

In the middle of the Medina,you can find this diamond,you have tu visit and see the panorama from the terrace up the city.
They offer you a the' and than you are ready to visit this magnifique city,
in the night don't go back alone for the medina,very dangerous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
32
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Very beautiful place indeed. Palatial and ornate. Also very friendly and family-run.

This Riad is centuries old and you feel its history and depth the moment you walk in. The main rooms are very large and cozy. The rooftop terrace overlooks the Medina and is stunning.

The Riad itself is well into the Medina, so this is not really the place to stay if you're the typical Westerner looking for an easy ride on the tourist circuit. The great thing about the Medina in Tetouan, is that it is not wholly welcome to thoughtless tourism. It is quite real.

All that said, for a person with a gleam in their eyes, this is an amazing place to stay. I have never in my life been in such a majestic, and authentic, dwelling. We stayed three nights and we felt like royalty- but in a non-bourgeois way- if such a paradox can exist.

I give the Riad Dalia five solar systems!

Room Tip: The four largest rooms are all pretty amazing. We took the largest on the 2nd floor. It is very larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel and I really liked its atmosphere and its friendly staff.
It's located inside the medina, not easy to find, but a guy came to pick me.
The room I choosed, without bathroom, was a little bit dark, but clean and large enough. The common areas, downstairs, are spacious and charming and the breakfast was good and abundant.
I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010 via mobile

This riad is very nice downstairs, and has huge well appointed suites. But the comfort rooms at 200 Dirham less are abysmal! The suites were booked up so we booked a comfort room, which turned out to be in the servants quarters of the riad, the sheets had damp, the walls had mould, there was a square hole in the wall covered over by a leather plaque which let the cold in and noise from the street below! The shared bathroom was tiny, a toilet and shower nearly on top of each other, no towels, and the toilet paper was nicked by the room next door! We refused to pay 400 dirhams, and the receptionist didn't argue, only asked us to give what we thought and was genuinely embarassed..... Dinner was ok, breakfast pastries were dry and the bread was stale..... Not a great experience for our last night in morocco, a shame after 5 exceptional riads!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riaddalia, Inhaber at Riad Dalia Tetouan, responded to this review, May 8, 2010
Dear Guest,
we regred that the room did not meet your expectations. As Riad Dalia was overbooked when you arrived, we tried to help you out with a room in another medina house. As this was full as well, we had to give you a room which is defently not a comfort room. We are sorry that this was not comunicated the way it should have been.
We truely understand your disapointment. We hope we get the chance to do a better job next time.
The Riad Dalia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dalia Tetouan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dalia Tetouan

Address: Place El Ouessaa 25, Tetouan 9300, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tetouan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dalia is a traditional arabic Hotel with 7 rooms. The restoration has preserved all of the House’s original spaces and details, most dating from the XIX century, while incorporating modern comforts in an unobtrusive way. Decor includes some superb artefacts, particularly from Tetuan, the rooms all look towards the interior. Each room has retained its distinctive height and proportions. Each is furnished with its own combination of antique furniture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dalia Tetouan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dalia Tetouan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.