We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good impression” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NIKOS GREEK RESTAURANT

NIKOS GREEK RESTAURANT
TOMIS 44, Constanta 62223, Romania
734296818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 90 restaurants in Constanta
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: https://www.facebook.com/taverna.nikos
Constanta, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a good impression”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went there with a friend and I was impressed by this place.It is a small place but nice.Even if they were people who smoked,did not feel it,ventilation was good.Good prices,good food and I was impressed by the waiter,a greek waiter,very professional and kind.Service was very quick.
We've ordered lentil soup and a greek salad and my friend took a grilled chiken souvlaki,she said was very good.The lentil soup was the best ever and the salad was fresh and full of tomatoes.The price was a good one because it was enough food for one person.The soup price was 15 ron and the salad- 10 or 12 ron.
I will surelly come back with my friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    16
    18
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Constanta
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Like a fast food restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have went with my wife one month ago. No impressed by the food, which was mediocre. There was also a smoke from food preparation process, even of the existence of huge tubes. Seems like a fast food but with different kind of meal. Doesn't worth to go there on special occasions. Service was poor, food much below quality than in Greece.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constanta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good, but not extraordinary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The restaurant is very small, crowded, you won't enjoy it if you're a non smoker. Serving is quick, food is good. I ordered chicken gyros on a plate, the meat was good, but too salted for my taste. Also feta cheese saganaki was average. The place is a fast food, but the prices are a little higher, but since you're being served I guess it's normal. The prices are the same if you order at home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Constanta, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Food here is great, service very quick and friendly, ambient is lovely. Good value for money, good quality of ingredients (very fresh). Lamb soup and lentil soup recently added to menu. I also love the fact that fries are freshly cut and not the frozen kind. And they also cater which is great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantza
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The real greek taste: we tried it several times last year and we enjoyed it every time. Simple but very good. Is located in the heart of the town and you have to go there. Octopuss, souvlaki, greek salad, gyros and traditional greek sweets.I hardly suggest as the best greek food in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NIKOS GREEK RESTAURANT also viewed

Constanta, Constanta County
 
Constanta, Constanta County
Constanta, Constanta County
 

Been to NIKOS GREEK RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NIKOS GREEK RESTAURANT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.