We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Muzica to your Saves list
Bella Muzica
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Brasov
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A really nice hotel in the centre of old town Brasov. The hotel is decorated in a very rustic style, the rooms were good, with aircondition. The quare outside has a lot of restaurants and is very cosy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    95
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
40
124
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great Hotel! The staff is helpful but quiet. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. It is not the quietest hotel but other than hall way traffic and flushing it is not objectionable. The location is excellent! Near the Black Church for a good landmark and across the street from the busiest plaza and pedestrian street in the old town area. This is the place to stay in order to see the older part of town which is the most interesting. Side trips to Bran, Poiana Brasov or other points of interest are convenient using the city buses.

The included breakfast is exceptional.

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking if you want non smoking. It is not offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This Hotel is in a great location right across from the main plaza. The room was very clean. I reserved the apartment which was huge. When walking by other rooms on the way to ours, they appeared very small so I highly recommend paying the extra for the apartment. The apartment had a lot of atmosphere since it was located on the third floor under the eves. It also had a view of the old watch tower. The only warnings which I have, which please note did not really bother us, is there was no elevator so we had to carry our luggage 2 flights and no one offered to help us. We were traveling light but this could be an issue to someone who may have difficulty climbing stairs. The room only had a bathtub with a hand held shower. We would have liked to have had a curtain on the tub to not have to worry about the spray ending up on the floor but again, this was not a big deal just a personal preference. The front desk was helpful when I contacted them to find a good tour guide. They recommended Discovery Transylvania and they were great. Be sure to eat at the restaurant. It was one of the best meals we had in Romania and the waiters were very well trained. The breakfast was a typical European fare and the staff kept the area sparkling clean. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: To avoid a small room reserve an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

They have a great restaurant, awesome breakfast, funny shaped rooms, a staff that is always smiling, and a great location. I don't really know if there's a better place you can stay in Brasov, period.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baumholder
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Terrible, terrible, terrible. Booked this hotel for two nights after my husband ate at the restaurant, and was told by the staff they had really nice rooms. So, I booked a room on line, and got a closet with a bed. When I inquired at the front desk about a decent room for the amount I paid. I was told that is the room i reserved on line. Of course, the hotel charged me a 70% deposit three days prior to my arrival, so I got stuck with a crappy room. NEVER AGAIN!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights and was blown away, this hotel is a true gem. It is located right on the main square in Brasov central to all of the major tourists attractions as well as cafe's, bars etc. Very nicely decorated with a good feeling throughout the whole establishment including the very nice restaurant.

We stayed in two rooms. The first (room 106) was on the on the ground level that looks into a small courtyard and through a fence into someone's garden. Quite nice large room but possible privacy issue as occasionally people walk past your windows in the courtyard, so most of the time we left the windows and the curtains shut. Very nice room all up.

We then moved to another room on the next level up (201) as we extended our stay by one night. There is no lift only stairs but the staff did offer to take our luggage up for us. 201 is the room right above the entrance to the hotel and it looks out over the main square. It was a very beautiful view of square and Mount Tampa behind. I would recommend this room to anyone and everyone. One night in that room was not enough.

In both rooms the air-conditioning worked miracles. It worked! The air con in a European hotel, during SUMMER worked! That was great! The rooms had a mini bar, wardrobe and safe. The only real problems with the room where in the bathroom. It was very nice in their but when you have a shower the whole bathroom floods, the water pressure was way to high. No problem with hot a lack of hot water here. It was very hot! Almost uncomfortably hot. We had to spend 10 minutes trying to get the water temp right. Also in the bathroom the seat on the toilet could not stay up by its self. That was a little annoying.

But those problems meant nothing compared to the overall atmosphere of the hotel it's self. The breakfast was good, a limited range but it was nice.

Overall Bella Muzica was a fantastic place to stay while in Brasov and I believe it defiantly deserves its spot as 2nd best hotel in Brasov. Recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is literally on the square in Brushov, that is filled with shops, cafe's, bars, there was a large outdoor screen showing movies in the middle of the square, also easily accessible to the cable car the top of the mountain that has outstanding views across the countryside.
The rooms a small but comfortable and modern, the bathroom is also very nice décor.
There is no lift is if you are upstairs then you literally need to walk up each flight of stairs it is only two stories so it is not that far, could be a struggle with lots of luggage or large bags.
It adjoins the Bella Muzica restaurant which is also well worth a visit.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and I am sure that if asked would assist with your luggage if required to be taken upstairs.
The toilet would not flush - when I reported it the staff were straight on to it, unfortunately then it kept flowing but again no hesitation to rectify the problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have windows in the low sloping roof, if you are tall you might want a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Muzica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.