We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant, good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Muzica to your Saves list
Bella Muzica
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Brasov
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The restaurant is located in the right center of Brasov, it is the basement of the building. Authentic brick and wood walls, nice atmosphere. Service was good and fast, many kinds if dishes, romanian or not. Food was good, prices are decent for this type of location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    104
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
41
130
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, ME
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our room and bath were fairly small, but aside from that, the hotel was terrific. Staff provided a lot of very helpful information, and we enjoyed our stay in Brasov immensely. The location is perfect, right across the street from the main square, with the Black Church, history museum, and lots of shops and restaurants just a few steps farther away. The facility was very clean and comfortable, and the restaurant excellent. Breakfast was superb, with lots of choices both hot and cold. On our second day there, we took a day-long tour to Bran and Peles Castles, both of which were very impressive and are highly recommended. All in all, this was a great stay in an attractive city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. It is only rated as three star, and I assume that is because it has no lift, swimming pool, sauna or beauty spa.
There can be no other reason, as this should be rated 5 star.
I travelled there with my husband for a 5 night stay in early October. We had read many of the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed.
The roadside appearance is very deceptive, it's rather like a 'tardis', lots of hidden twists and turns inside, very large and spacious.
Its position, right on the Brasov Square, straight into the beautiful café's shops and bars. But yet peaceful at night, very little hustle and bustle that will stop a or prevent a good nights rest.
On our first night or arrival we had driven in our rental car from the airport at Bucharest. We were a little weary, and met in reception by a fantastic gentleman by the name of Marius. He was a real treasure and great asset to this hotel. He couldn't have been more helpful, directing us to the free car parking just up the road and providing us with an inner city map of the one way driving system.
Our room was a standard double room, this was truly lovely. We headed up two flights of stairs that were in original wood, railway sleeper type, beams with a beamed ceiling and lots of beautiful touches to add to the warmth and charm of this place.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, every nook and cranny is immaculate. We met our room cleaner, she was very friendly and clearly works hard and does a thorough job.
Breakfast was lovely, great choice (but I did struggle in Transylvania with my gluten free options (due to being coeliac).
We ate in the restaurant twice during our stay as it came highly recommended, the first experience was outstanding, food scrumptious and great value. The second meal was less pleasing, mainly due to the service, but this was a Friday and night and the restaurant was packed out. We felt more staff should have been working as they appeared run ragged, our food arrived after a very long wait, and was quite cool in temperature.
We travelled to some great tourist spots whilst staying in Brasov and each of them were delightful.
We can highly recommend Brasov to any tourist and this hotel is an absolute must.
Special thanks to Marius on the front desk, he was awesome.

Room Tip: We only saw our own room, upgrades were available, but we opted for a basic double room on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

If you're a tourist traveler, what is an ideal hotel for you?
An historical building, right on the main square of a lovely medieval town, with all the proper and modern amenities, a very friendly staff and it's own restaurant witch is, by the way, one of the best in town.
You can still ask for a short taxi (or direct bus) ride from the train station and add a very reasonably price tag (around 60 euro for a double).
Well, that is exactly Bella Muzica hotel in Brasov and I think that's all said.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We only stayed one night here and our room and bath was small but it was nice and had 2 skylights, no elevator. The breakfast was really good in a nice setting with a great selection and something for everyone. The dinner the previous night was very good but really long, 3 hours from start to finish possibly due to shortage of help or a party of 12. Girls at reception are all very nice. Great location and charming hotel.

Room Tip: Rated service as very good since the dinner flaw might have been unusual and all other service was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Bella Muzica is at real gem. The rooms are large, comfortable, luxurious and spotlessly clean. Non-smoking rooms are available. Service is excellent, and staff is delighted to help you find whatever you wish. The only potential drawback is that it is located across the street from the main square. While this makes it perfect for walking, you should reserve a parking space well in advance if you are driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a terrific location for exploring Brasov, directly across the street from the main square. All the sights are within easy walking distance. The amenities are what one would expect from a 3-star hotel; the room was comfortable and cozy. Our room was right on the street, European 1st floor, but the noise was low. The staff was helpful and made the stay pleasant. There are 3 private garages about 100m from the hotel, which was very convenient as we drove. be sure to reserve in advance. The breakfast was typical for a Romanian hotel, though a single coffee machine meant you were going to wait for that. All in all, a very good choice for Brasov.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Muzica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.