We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel to your Saves list
Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Michael Weiss, No 20, Brasov 500031, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 127 Brasov B&B and Inns
Piemonte
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay. Our room (1 out of the 3 the hotel offers) was extremely large, nicely furnished, and equipped with a small kitchen. Staff was kind and ready to offer suggestions and tips about anything from restaurants to nearby places to visit. Position is perfect: pedestrian area close to the main square and with an internal courtyard where it is possible to park the car. Only very small possible improvement: breakfast (very good) is not served before 9am. I would warmly recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
63
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for our last 3 nights after a week long drive through Transylvania in August. Brasov is a great place to base yourself for day trips to local sites. Like the other reviews say, Casa Rozelor is the perfect location to all that the old city of Brasov has to offer. We could easily walk to everything. There were rock concerts every night until 11pm in the plaza, so we were thankful our hotel was NOT on the plaza! Just about a block away on a quiet pedestrian street. We were with friends who booked a studio, which was very spacious and with a kitchenette. We booked one of the 1 bedroom apartments, with the bedroom and terrace upstairs and a living room, bathroom and kitchenette downstairs. The only downside for us was not knowing the bedroom and bathroom were on different floors with only spiral staircase in-between. Probably not a problem for younger folks, but for us 50+ baby boomers, negotiating the spiral staircase at 2am in the morning to use the bathroom was a bit tricky. They also serve breakfast in your room, where you order from a pre fixed menu at 9am for delivery by 9:30pm. The caterers don't work on Sunday, so they deliver your breakfast the night before and you store it in the refrigerator. No option for eggs or anything cooked, unless you cook it yourself. We had a car, so it was great being able to park it in their private courtyard. Weather was hot and the air conditioning worked great!

Room Tip: If you need to get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, book one of the studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This 4 star accommodation is full of charme. We stayed one week and we could not find any fault. It is right in the center of Brasov but in a quiet street so you can sleep soundly. The owners are very friendly. Breakfast is served in your room from 9am but if for some reason you need an early breakfast let then know the day before and you will be looked after. Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

All the previous comments about this amazing find are true! It is perfect in every way. The accommodation is first class and the location with parking was exactly what we required. The only negative thing I have to say is the bed was very hard and although we like a hard bed, this was a touch too much for us. Also, if you want your towels changing, leave them on the bathroom floor, otherwise the cleaning lady doesn't know you want fresh ones. We had a choice of 2 rooms when we arrived but we took the more convenient option on the ground floor as oppose to the apartment with the terrace. The decor is lovely and relaxing and the breakfast that you order from a choice of four comes to you! There are minimal cooking utensils in the kitchen. I did suggest the owners invest in some inexpensive cappuccino machines aka Tschibo, as most European travelers prefer this kind of coffee to the stewed stuff from a peculator, but I guess this is for our cousins from North America.

Room Tip: The situation of the Hotel is very quiet and I imagine all the rooms are perfect. I know that the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed in this lovely hotel for one night only. Had a huge room with a walk in cupboard and a delightfully decorated bathroom. The location is also great as it is very close to Brasov square and many of the local attractions such as the Black Church and the narrowest alley in Eastern Europe. They also have free wifi and prepared breakfast for me as I was leaving early the next morning (hot breakfast served after 9am). Rooms also have kitchenettes, fridges and free wifi. Owner came to say hello and helped me with the wifi and you get your own key to the front gate so can stay out as late as you feel like. I loved Brasov and this little gem of a hotel which I booked through Untravelled Paths.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Arrived mid morning,rooms were ready,more like an apartment beautiful furnished,our friends had a balcony,tremendous amount of character.

We had a nicely stocked fridge for breakfast,which was also included at a local restaurant

Owner greeted us on arrival and was very helpful about Brasov,which is a beuatifull city and the Casa Rozelor is perfectly situated

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Casa Rozelor is a small boutiquehotel with a lot of charme, right in the citycentre of Brasov next to the pedestrian area. The apartments offer a full kitchen, living room with flatscreen tv and a spacious bedroom plus large bathroom. Everything is clean and arranged in a really nice way. Breakfast is brought from a café next door. Ask the nice and helpful owners if you want to hire a taxidriver for a day to see Bran castle, Prejmer and Râsnov!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel

Address: Michael Weiss, No 20, Brasov 500031, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historic center of Brasov, Casa Rozelor is a boutique hotel providing accommodation in elegant and spacious suites decorated with original antique furnishings and contemporary art objects. Its privileged location and gracious romantic touches define the concept of private and exquisite comfort. We invite you to make Casa Rozelor a memorable part of your experience in Brasov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rozelor - Boutique Hotel Hotel Brasov

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.