We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay - Alexander , Jerusalem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel to your Saves list
Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel
Michael Weiss, No 20, Brasov 500031, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 121 Brasov B&B and Inns
jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay - Alexander , Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hosts attitude was outstanding, including the immediate purchase of hypoallergic pillows to comply with our demand (!). The appartment was very high standard, styled in a pleasant artistic and rustic combination, with a fully equiped kitchenette and a well-stocked refrigerator, as well as a really excellent breakfast from a near-by bistro - all included in the reasonable room price.
Location is the most central possible, and yet you have a feeling of quietness.

Room Tip: make sure of a reserved parking place and get precise instructions about entering the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
62
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portstewart
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our apartment no 6 had been beautifully renovated with a feature red brick wall, individual artefacts and a stunning wrought iron spiral staircase (wow - what a feature dividing the kitchenette area and lounge perfectly.) Upstairs the bright bedroom looked onto a high rise wall to wall window leading out to a roof terrace where we sat out each morning and had our delicious and abundant breakfast delivered from a nearby restaurant. We stayed here for 4 nights but could easily have stayed for a lot longer. The owner organised a private taxi tour with a very nice local driver who was very attentive and a careful driver. We had him drive us round recommended historic points of interest - all highly recommended.We also ate at PRATO , a restaurant on the same street as Casa Rozelor and also recommended by the owner. It was so good we ate there 3 out of 4 nights in Brasov. I cannot recommend Brasov and Casa Rozelor in particular highly enough - YOU MUST STAY HERE. Although in the centre it is so peaceful and quiet - a good nights sleep guaranteed.

If you like a good stiff walk I suggest rather than take the cable car up to the viewing point there are a couple of very steep paths up the mountain. To the right of the cable car is a tough route and walking poles would be advantageous - the path to the left of the CC is much more gentle and takes about 45 - 60 mins.

We would visit Brasov again and definetly stay in Casa Rozelor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucarest
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Perfectly located (in the heart of the old city, 5 minutes from Black Church), huge room, free parking, the room was very tasteful decorated, the breakfast was delicious and brought to our room. We stayed for only one night, but for sure we would come back here next time when we will go to Brasov. Only downside could be that the full breakfast is served starting 9.00 AM, so if you want to start earlier you might miss a morning feast. In the room there was also a fully functional kitchen, so if you plan to stay for longer it is a great asset.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This small hotel is in fact an old house, renovated and redecorated in an unique manner, situated on the pedestrian zone of historical center of Brasov, having almost no chance to be reached by car, so basic luggage is a must.
We had a nice apartment, downstairs livingroom + kitchenette and a small bathroom, upstairs bedroom and a large terrace. By me, the terrace is le piece de resistence, especially on sunny weather, no more than 25 Celsius, drinking morning coffee, afternoon tea or evening red wine.
No safe deposit box, but good precautionary measures. 
You can find a refrigerator filled with basic breakfast ingredients (cheese, ham, honey, butter, milk, marmelade, orange juice), coffee machine, toaster etc. We had papers and coffee from a close bar called Jamaica (or similar).
Do not worry, there are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood (try Bella Musica across Piața Sfatului, interresting food and a kind of "music by request") and small shops, even an antiques gallery.
It was unusual to speak a foreign language in my own country in order to make a hotel reservation or to interract in any way with the owner !!! 
It's suitable for a romantic getaway, but probably you can enjoy staying here even if you failed in finding a babysitter!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've stayed at Casa Rozelor on a couple different occasions - fantastic experience both times. The owners have done a tremendous job with the restoration, and the rooms are unique and decorated with style (ask for the 2-story room 8, it's a gem). The location is ideal, just steps away from the main square and in the middle of the old-town. Also, there is parking available at no extra charge, and a great breakfast (brought to your room) is included.

Room Tip: I've seen three rooms and they were all great, but loved the 2-story room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had booked numerous hotels and apartments for our trip around Romania. Each one chosen by judgement and good vibes. This was our second booking, and we were not in any way disappointed. The owners were warm and affable. They showed us to the apartment through a uncomplicated series of locking gates, which felt reassuring as we were so close to the centre of the historic town. We could park our car free inside the area of the property which was priceless. The apartment was cool, with no air conditioning, but with a super big fan. The bathroom was clean and bright. The whole feeling of the sitting room/dining room with a double bedroom was quality and quirky. Lovely leather chairs, antique details and stripped floors - super. The breakfast could be ordered after nine am until one and delivered within 10 minutes. A choice of breakfast was offered, and delicious it was! The accomodation gave a feel of bohemian yet contempory living in a unique and centrally priviliged position. Home from home. The best of all worlds. We were delighted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed at CR for two nights in June 2012, and would have happily stayed for months! The room was gorgeous - beautifully deocrated, clean, and absolutely enormous. Having a fully stocked kitchen in the room was a huge asset, and the breakfast delivered daily was delicious and so convenient. Location couldn't be better - right in the heart of Brasov, within easy walking distance of restaurants, cafes, bakeries, shopping, and the historic sights. The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They introduced us to their friends who happened to stop by when we checked in, and we ended up with a free ride to nearby Peles Castle and other sites. Gregor also set us up with a driver and itinerary for one of our free days in the city. I can't compliment this place enough. Casa Rozelor is one of my favorite hotels ever!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel

Address: Michael Weiss, No 20, Brasov 500031, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historic center of Brasov, Casa Rozelor is a boutique hotel providing accommodation in elegant and spacious suites decorated with original antique furnishings and contemporary art objects. Its privileged location and gracious romantic touches define the concept of private and exquisite comfort. We invite you to make Casa Rozelor a memorable part of your experience in Brasov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rozelor - Boutique Hotel Hotel Brasov

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.