We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curtea Brasoveana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Curtea Brasoveana to your Saves list
Curtea Brasoveana
Str. Bailor 16, Brasov, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Brasov
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great hotel, great location...the staff is very friendly and has a good English.
Room very nice and quite. Standard bathroom, but it is everything you need.
I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Pleasantly suprised by size of my room. Staff were freindly. The decor in the whole place was very clean and looked new. Nice enclosed courtyard to have a drink.
Not too far from town, maybe a 10 minute walk to square.
My room was cleaned superbly - even to the point of folding my clothes I had left scattered around!
Easy to park a car just outsdie fo the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley CA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

This hotel has a nice location in Brasov, near the first school; it was recommended by our private guide. The rooms are clean and bright and are quite spacious. The furniture is made of wood - desk, nightstands, wardrobe, table and chairs.

The bathroom was a good size, but there is only a shower. The room has an individual AC/heat unit. There is wireless internet and cable TV.

The breakfast was the standard - meats/cheeses, breads, tomatoes/cucumbers, etc.

Overall, an attractive, comfortable room in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

This hotel is well-located (just a short walk to the old city center), and the room was clean. However, our bathroom window did not have a cover & there were apartments directly across the street with a clear line of view. I inquired about this at the front desk and was told simply, "yes, there is no cover." I was glad that we only stayed here one night, as we also found the bed too hard & the sheets too small (as is the case for many Romanian hotels where two small beds are placed together to make a "double" bed, but with separate sheets for each side) and weren't able to sleep very well. On a positive note, the breakfast wasn't too bad.

  • Liked — Location & breakfast
  • Disliked — Bed comfort & lack of bathroom window cover
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2007

5-10 minutes walk from the main square, just outside the city walls, the Brasov Courtyard Hotel is well located for strolling around this relaxed picturesque city. For the money that you pay, about €60 for a King Size room if you book in advance, it represents good value. The room I had was very spacious, and the furnishings are fine if a little worn in places, and the bathroom is spotless and modern. There is an excellent selection of English and French language channels on the TV. If you stumble through the day just needing to collapse into a chair and have a drink, you'll be pleased to know that the mark up on the minibar is not too bad - though if you turn right out of the hotel there is a convenience store next door.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Curtea Brasoveana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curtea Brasoveana

Address: Str. Bailor 16, Brasov, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Curtea Brasoveana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curtea Brasoveana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.