We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prato

Prato
Strada Michael Weiss, 11, Brasov, Romania
0268 473 367
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 138 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This restaurant was a stone's throw from our accommodation so we did in fact eat here twice. It wasn't our favourite dining experience as you could have been anywhere in Europe. It was pleasant sitting outside and it is always full. The staff are attentive and the food is good but we preferred our dining experiences at Bella Musica and Transilvania more.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    50
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Romania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great Italian restaurant in the middle of Brasov. Nice terrace for a delicious Italian experience. It is not easy to find a good Italian restaurant with delicious pasta dishes and not focused only on pizzas.

Desserts are excellent.

Totally recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

One of my favourite places in BV! I always come here when I am home and looking forwad to eat. They good pizza and pasta, and sea food is very well baked.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food. Good service. Pleasant place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

There are many many Italian restaurants in Romania, but few are worth writing about. Prato is one if the exceptions. Very good high-end Italian dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The restaurant is very nice, good service, the food is not bad, I had a little problem because the terrace floor, I broke the heel of the shoe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prato also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Prato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.