We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prato

Prato
Strada Michael Weiss, 11, Brasov, Romania
0268 473 367
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 138 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had again lunch in PRATO during our last visit. We had been there last spring. The restaurant keeps a stable quality in food which is very good. The portions are generous, the staff is friendly and the prices reasonable. What bothered me though was the loud music during lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    50
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I eat here everyday and the food is great, prices could be lower. There are a lot of fancy recipes, not realy romanian cusine so don't expect to be dazzled. Actually you can eat all sorts of different recipes. (especially italina, spanish and french)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very High Standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Service excellent, food freshly cooked and delicious. Staff well trained and very attentive but not overly attentive - just perfect

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It is not the cheapest restaurant of Brasov, but the food is amazing and still not expensive. The staff could however be a little bit more friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Chic & Classy with Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

As soon as we stepped into Prato, we absolutely fell in love with the classy but unpretentious atmosphere. The walls are adorned with bright, surrealist pieces of art and the bar takes centre stage, decked out with big bottles of spirits and wine glasses. The service was great - our waitress was really helpful with recommendations on what to eat - and the food was first rate Italian. We didn't eat pizza but it looked pretty good if we say so ourselves!

We recommend coming to Prato for a late lunch: glass of red, big bowl of fresh tagliatelle with bolognese sauce and a strong espresso to round it off nicely. Lovely.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prato also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Prato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.