We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Amasi

Amasi
1, Mihai Viteazul, Brasov, Romania
0368454033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 138 Restaurants in Brasov
Cuisines: Lebanese
Description: www.facebook.com/pages/Restaurant-Amasi/261266642713
Restaurant details
Description: www.facebook.com/pages/Restaurant-Amasi/261266642713
New York
Top Contributor
904 reviews 904 reviews
432 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
815 helpful votes 815 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

After Sindbad in Bucharest, I was really excited about the Lebanese cuisine in Romania, but Amasi (supposedly the best Lebanese restaurant in Brasov) was a big let down. The food was downright inedible. The bread was super market quality and was ice cold. The babaganoush was half mashed. There was no spices or flavor in any thing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brasov
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply authentic Lebanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great food. Starting with the appetizers, ending with their meat dishes. Every time we eat there, we get the same fantastic Arab food.
My favourite are: the falafel, the hummus, the meat kebe and their lamb in the oven.
Also, it is the only place in Brasov where you can have Jordanian wine.
Do not miss it if you are a fan of Oriental cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very good libanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

the best libanese food in town . the only minus is the smell that hangs in your clothes forever ! thats why I did not rate it as excellent

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“It's good to know you have an option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I am a big fan of libanesse restaurants and this one is not in my first 5. It's good that to have an option but I think that a town like Brasov deserves better! If I had to reccomand something that would be the salads, but I wouldn't reccomand to try specialities I'm not sure that they can handle a speciality.:)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delcious food and friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food was delicios and the waitress was very friendly. The portions are big and tasty. We tried mainly the appetizers but all were good. The restaurant looks little old but cozy with great music. The service is also great by the waitresses.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amasi also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Amasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.