We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm beautifull wonderfull” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Albert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Albert to your Saves list
Casa Albert
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Strada Republicii 38, Brasov 500096, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 127 Brasov B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm beautifull wonderfull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Spacious rooms, decorated with love and good taste.Furnitures, wall paintings just perfect.Situated right in center of Brasov in a lovely garden, these rooms are definately the best choice for everyone.The only disadvantage is the lack of breakfast but you can find really cheap and good places nearby(like festival 39 with about 4,8E for a full breakfast).I would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: We had the orange room but I think every single room is unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
47
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Very nicely decorated,with a painting of the old town in the bedroom!There were old fashioned wooden toys as decor!The lady that welcomed us was very polite,English speaking, and very helpful with a lot of info for local must things to do.The building faces an interior courtyard,so although at the heart of the most vivid street in Brasov,it was very quiet for sleep.The only missing was the air condition or a fan.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have spent about a week in Casa Albert, Brasov, Romania, this year in August . It is a lovely guest house located exactly downtown, on the main street that leads to the central square. Altough situated on the main street(full with terraces and restaurants), the location is quiet because the entracnce leads to a lovely garden and the access to rooms is from interior of this garden. The stuff is extremly helpful, rooms are cute and clean and because of location, you practically do not miss anything (food, drinks, events,etc). We definetly recomend this place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Casa Albert is a precious place, elegant, bohemian and refined. Its rooms are absolutely spectacular! For a long time I have not felt this good in a hotel. I recommend Casa Albert wholeheartedly. I can not wait to go back ...

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Nice hotel in the center of the nice city of Brasov.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Arrived here after grueling 11 hour train trip from Budapest to very friendly late night greeting and gorgeous comfortable quiet room in the most wonderful location. Hosts very helpful without being intrusive and innumerable great restaurants on the doorstep for breakfast lunch and dinner. Loved our stay in Brasov!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We were on a day trip from Bucharest visiting Sinaia and Bran and we decided to stay the night in Brasov. We did a quick check on our phones and decided for Casa Albert, as it was right in the heart of the city and looked pretty nice.
A bit hard to get there by car because of the road works on the adjacent streets (the house is in a pedestrian area, so no worries about noise or traffic). The house is in a courtyard off Republicii St. (the main pedestrian street in Brasov) so you need to look out for the house number on the main gate. The reception is in the tourist agency office (whose sign btw is bigger than the pension's), they owner of the house is also the owner of the tourist agency. But once we found it and saw the room, we only wished we were staying longer. It was huge, everything was brand new. As the building is a renovated old house, incredibly tastefully done-up. The bed was large, lovely duvet and pillows. There was a flat screen with HBO and loads other channels if you got bored of sight seeing. Even if you are going there during the winter, fear not, the radiators will heat the room plenty. Also, plenty of hot water with good pressure.
The people there were lovely, they gave us a guide of Brasov county and plenty of good advice on where to go out and eat. Speaking of, another good thing about this place is that is 200 yards away from the greatest place in Brasov: Festival '39. Great food, beautiful decorations and fab cocktails, a must!
On the downside, there is no parking and no breakfast. But you can park in a nearby secure parking, for which we paid around 5 pounds for 18 hours.
But overall, lovely place, we will definitely stay there if we'll ever be back in Brasov.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Albert

Address: Strada Republicii 38, Brasov 500096, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Albert 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Albert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.