We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cetatea Carului

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brasov
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cetatea Carului
Save
You added Cetatea Carului to your Saves list
Moeciu de Jos | sat Drumul Carului, Brasov, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 127 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent 2 says in july at Cetatea Carului in a very friendly atmosphere. Very good standard, nice rooms (a little bit too small towels though). Friendly staff, good food and excelent view from the terrace!

We travelled with four kids 10-14 years old and they were very entertained by the rabbits and the play-room with ping-pong table and football machine.

We wormly recommend the place!

Veronica and family from Sweden

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This guest house is located on top of the mountain, near Bran Castle, offering an extraordinary view of Bucegi!
Accommodation offers very good conditions, especially the exceptional service restaurant with excellent cuisine, great atmosphere and kind staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This familly bussines is amazing! It is a great place on the top on a hill, about 1.060 m high. The restaurant is placed with the view on Bucegi moutain. The food is home made and has a great taste! If you are in Bran-Moeciu go for it! It really worth it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I travel a lot(in Romania as well) but places like this are not very often to see! The pension is thust wonderful!
It is the place to be!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

If you want a peaceful place with a fantastic view, a place that combines the true Romanian hospitality and food with a little bit of Tyrol atmosphere, then you have to go to Cetatea Carului near Brasov. The three stars pension has a magnificent location, on a hill surrounded by mountains, on the road that goes from Moeciu to Fundata. The rooms are spacious, friendly and very clean. No matter the side of the pension, the rooms have all breathtaking views to the mountains. The food is delicious and diversified, from heavy traditional Romanian food to fish and vegetables. It is impossible not to relax in front of the restaurant fireplace with a well-selected music and red wine. One aspect very important for me is that the pension is entirely a non-smoking area. I went several times there with my group of friends as well as with my family, and every time we had a very good time. The owners are a young family that is putting a lot of effort and soul in their pension and me, as a client, I felt that. I have nothing to complain about and I strongly recommend this pension to everyone that want to escape from the city in a quality place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cetatea Carului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cetatea Carului

Address: Moeciu de Jos | sat Drumul Carului, Brasov, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Number of rooms: 14

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cetatea Carului, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.