We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel City Center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel City Center to your Saves list
Hotel City Center
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Traian Grozavescu 4, Brasov 500091, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 121 Brasov B&B and Inns
Oradea, Romania
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hotel City Center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The hotel it's easy to find, the rooms are big and clean. There is free parking in front of the hotel, but if they run out of parking lots you need to park on the street but you have to pay.
The baths would need more attention.
The breakfast might need some improvements.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed at City Center for 1 night in early September . We had a double room at the 3rd floor , overlooking the front of the hotel . The room was a classic 3* .The bath is very clean . The staff , very nice . From the hotel to the city center is no more than a kilometer and one of the best restaurants in the city (Ceasul Rau ) is just 100 m away . The place is just a classic 3*. The only thing that they really ( i mean really ...) need to improve is the breakfast .It is too simple ( no cereals , nothing bio , no sweets , not enough sortiments of vegetable , the coffee ... not that great ) . Other then that , this was a quite, nice hotel . I would come back , providing they will change the breakfast .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A good value hotel run by friendly helpful staff. This hotel is well situated near the old town and a 20 lei taxi trip from the station and bus terminal.
Negatives were towels were tired and mine had a hole in it, changed every 2 days or daily at a €6 charge
2nd night stay, it seemed the room was left half way through the clean, evidenced by 1 bed being made and the other not touched, plus the toilet brush was left in the toilet.....pretty weird huh? .....never seen that before.
The bathroom door was half glass allowing the light from the fluorescent hotel sign to light up our room all night. This was aided and abetted by the curtains, which were thin and didn't really darken the room.
There were only 2 small stools in the room near the coffee table, or the beds on which to sit and this made any lengthy period in the room uncomfortable. I hate chairs without backs, and there was simply no way to get comfortable. Bed was otherwise comfortable and the breakfast was serviceable. Price was excellent as was the location, and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Well we were on 3. Flour and rooms are clean and very nice...service is ok....wifi not changing it was a pleasant surprise. Apartments are on 2 Flours and they are very nice.............it has elevator and it is 10min walk from central of Brasov.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our hiking group was moved to this hotel due to double booking in another one. I was in groundfloor room with no air condition (we got a rather loud fan from reception though). People staying in other floors told, that a/c's didn't work properly so maybe we were better off.. Fridges didn't work either i.e. no chance of cooling water or anything. Breakfast was extremely basic (actually went to buy orange juice from nearby petrol station).

Considering there was two large groups in the hotel, one would have expected the bar to be open but no....

Reception personnel was friendly was someone mentioned, but the ladies in the restaurant tried to avoid people like plague.

If you get a good deal then maybe to stay here, but otherwise would probably find another option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Quick stop on business... second visit to this hotel and I am very impressed with the service. Clean rooms, okay a chip in the basin and the shower and furnishings are not the latest in styles. But everything was clean, great WiFi and reasonably priced mini bar. Had to leave early and missed breakfast however I had been told some sandwiches would be waiting for me. They were, and they were good. I was made an excellent cup of coffee and guided out of my parking space all with a smile and without asking. The location is a little off the centre but that can also be a positive aspect to some. I will return on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel and we and our friends were upgraded to better rooms free of charge which was much appreciated. Just felt that attention to detail was lacking for example our bath panel was not attached and curtain hanging off the end of the runner. Thought breakfast was adequate for a 3* hotel with a choice of both hot and cold items on the buffet (shame it was spoilt by a smokey atmosphere). Well located to venture in to the centre of Brasov with its choices of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Center

Address: Traian Grozavescu 4, Brasov 500091, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.