We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a steak!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keller Steak House

Keller Steak House
Appollonia Hirscher 2, Brasov, Romania
0268472278
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come and experience our extensive international menu consisting of genuine black angus Steaks broiled to perfection, as well a wide variety of beef, pork, chicken, fish and New Zeeland lamb.
Strijen
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As part of our 2 month roundtrip in Eastern Europe, we stayed for 4 nights in Brasov. Walking fro the main square towards the mountain with the cable car, we bumped into Keller's steak house and decided to have dinner there.

I ordered the Keller Steak. It's the restaurant`s speciality, an aged argentinian striploin, slightly firm, served with cabernet sauce. It's a delicious stake! Well cooked (medium rare, just as I ordered) and premium quality beef. As a sidedish I took the Keller potatoes (potatoes, sour cream and old cheese), and the potatoes were also great.

My wife had the stake with mushrooms and roasted potatoes and our kids (4 and 2) only wanted some french fries. They all had a great dinner.

The location (a not to busy pedestrian street close to the main square) is very good. We ate outside on the nice terrace. The service was also good.

So if you stay in Brasov and want to eat the best steak in town, you should definitely visit Keller Steak House!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    28
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Interesting menu but ripped off over wine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I ordered pork Brasov style and my wife ordered Hungarian chicken breast. Both dishes were full of flavour and delightfully presented.

I plumped for a bottle of Romanian beer, cuicic and my wife asked for the house Romanian wine. Unfortunately she was served the met expensive wine on the menu which she had not requested. Our waitress was somewhat surly and unhelpful.

Overall very pleasant decor and menu but overall disappointing experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Best steak house in Brasov”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had a good time with my friends and family, the food was excellent also the services. I can only recommend it. We had very nice evening. Thank You!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Brasov!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Every time I have been to Keller in Brasov it has been excellent! The food is great, the service is wonderful and the atmosphere is very welcoming. It is mine and my husband's favourite restaurant in Romania.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“AMAZING STEAK TRY IT !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The food was amazing,the atmosphere most pleasant, and the services are great. I'll recomend to everyone to enjoy a romanric evening! Don't miss it !!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keller Steak House also viewed

 
Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Keller Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keller Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.