We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and only Romanian disaster” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Romaneasca

Casa Romaneasca
Piata Unirii nr.15, Brasov, Romania
0268 51 38 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 138 Restaurants in Brasov
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Torun, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First and only Romanian disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

There is no much to say.. It was a disaster. After quite good soups we get... well it`s hard to say what we get. The food was old (all of them), cold and as rubber as possible. Waiter just asked "no good?" but didn`t offer anything: preparing new one or any discount or refund. In general Romania is a place of perfect food - but the Casa Romanesca is probably the one and only place in Brasov where you can get bad food. Just stay out of that place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    9
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good location, BUT poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The room was nice, we had booked in a large party and were therefore expected. The food was okay BUT the service was so slow I started giving up the will to live. THis was with half our party being Romanian and therefore it was the norm it appears.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Good food, more expensive than most places but still cheap by western standards. Service not great but perfectly adequate.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“remember good time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

the romanian traditional food is nice-advice them to try to cooke more without pork and the service need review little-they can do better

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our meal in Casa Romaneasca. I had carp my husband had pike and our daughter had a massive plate of cheese and salad. Our waiter was really friendly and helpful. A great place to eat traditional Romanian food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Romaneasca also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Casa Romaneasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Romaneasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.