We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean sheets would have been nice!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fantanita Haiducului

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fantanita Haiducului to your Saves list
Fantanita Haiducului
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Padurea Bradului, Dn 1, Sibiu 550047, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Sibiu
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Clean sheets would have been nice!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel looked promising enough when we arrived. Unfortunately some things in the old Eastern Block seem to be the way they have always been.
Service at check in was cold, to say the least. When we got in the room, we found used towels on the bathroom floor and asked for a room that would have been cleaned. Hotel was full, so the room was promised to be cleaned. Turned out the cleaning meant picking up the towels and bringing in clean ones in. As I went to bed, I realised the sheets weren't fresh either. But it was midnight, we had driven for 10 hours and I could not face another argument with the staff.
To top it all off, when we got to the breakfast at 8.00 almost everything, including coffee, was gone.
Would not recommend this place and definitely, should I ever find myself in Romania again, will not be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    7
    1
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olimp, Romania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have asked some people for a nice place to eat near Sibiu, in order to avoid going into the city. Most of them recommended this place. Bad advice taken: average food, very low value for your money. Yes, the area is nice, the facility the same and there are very few other places near by, but when i go to eat good food, this is what i am expecting.
They should rather take out from their menu things they're not prepare to cook, than fill it with all soups and special dishes, when they can only do a couple.

Room Tip: Do not choose the tripe soup! You will find student's canteens with better soup of this kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Although I've heard my friends saying that the food here is special, I found several dishes missing from the offer, though present on the list. Besides, as the waiter told us in a most disrespectful manner, there are certain weird rules that prevent customers from, say, ask for a second spoon and the sort. I'm pretty sure I'm not coming back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otopeni, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

A verry nice place, verry good food, verry good services, nice peoples

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fantanita Haiducului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantanita Haiducului

Address: Padurea Bradului, Dn 1, Sibiu 550047, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantanita Haiducului 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Fantanita Haiducului reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sibiu
Sibiu Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantanita Haiducului, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.