We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish, but a bit expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazzetta di Gianfranco

La Piazzetta di Gianfranco
Piata Mica, Sibiu, Romania
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 106 Restaurants in Sibiu
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sibiu
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very stylish, but a bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had lunch several times on the terrace of this restaurant, but unfortunately the food was the only thing that did not impresed me. Although it is a little expensive, both food and drinks, compared to other restaurants, they do not excel at food. We ate pasta, pizza and salad, I do not recommend the chicken salad, pasta and pizza were ok, but not wow. Instead the meat that you cook it yourself on the stone is very good. Service is very good, both short waiting times and kind waitress are a plus, along with the position of the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner in Little Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We take dinner a few times on this restaurant, each time we order other dishes. Are good but not very cheap. The services are ok, and you don't expect very much time your order.
You can try some pasta, are delicious....
The house wine is very good.
We will come again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and good restaurant in a cute square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food is great, the pizza is very good (italian pizza not foreign one) and the pasta is great as well. Really nice terrace in one of the nicest place in Sibiu (piata mica), great atmosphere with a lot of people around. Definitely worth a dinner (we went there twice). You have to wait a bit - the restaurant is always full in the evening and the service is not so fast. We were told about that and we took a starter while waiting. It is a very nice place, so waiting didn't bother us.
Almost forgetting: the "dolce de la gratzia" changed my life. Incredible dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A great escape from the pork specialities of the Romanian food. Tasty Italian food (not only pizzas) in the small square of Sibiu, perfect place for a perfect dinner. Totally recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great choice of freshly made reasonable sized pizzas. The service was fast and with a smile. Great salads and desserts too! will return there the next time I will be in Sibiu. Great location on Piata Mica near the iron bridge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta di Gianfranco also viewed

Sibiu, Sibiu County
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 
Sibiu, Sibiu County
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 

Been to La Piazzetta di Gianfranco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazzetta di Gianfranco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.