We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,a perfect hotel for a couple” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Levoslav House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Levoslav House to your Saves list
Levoslav House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   General Magheru, Nr. 12, Sibiu 550185, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
athens
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location,a perfect hotel for a couple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Great location,beautifull and clean hotel.The staff was "typically" friendly.The breakfast was very poor than other hotels in Europe (Italy,Austria,Greece,Hungary etc.).The apartment hasn't a kitchen and the bathroom hasn't ventilation system.I think for a couple is a perfect hotel but for a family only good.Sibiu is the right place to be if someone wants to travel in Transylvania.

Room Tip: Ask the front rooms/apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
41
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We went to Sibiu for the first time, to see Faust by Purcarete - a great show, in a wonderful city, and it turned out we have chosen the best hotel - great location in the historical center, a roomy and lovely apartment, very stylish, clean, quiet, great staff, tasty breakfast - a very enjoyable experience.
I would highly recommend Levoslav House if you ever plan a trip to Sibiu.

Room Tip: book an apartment ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Despite problems trying to book direct - I never did get that promised e-mail confirmation - Levoslav House Hotel is a real find: a genuine boutique-style hotel with standards of comfort and service that reflect its four-star rating. There are some quirks - an insistence that we pay for our rooms on arrival rather than departure, the 'portable' room safes and the irritating flickering sensor-controlled lighting in the corridors - but these are quibbles. The staff are young, charming, warm and eager to please, the hotel is almost noiseless, the rooms are newly-fitted and good-sized, and there is wi-fi throughout. Excellent value, well-placed for the station, and 50 metres from the main square in the heart of the Old Town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Hotel Levoslav is perfect for exploring the old town of Sibiu on foot. Less than 50 metres to the town square where you will find all the attractions, shops, money changers, cafes etc. A trendy, boutique hotel with heaps of marble and quality fittings. Very nice breakfast area in basement with a small but adequate selection. We booked an apartment and whilst it was very spacious it was not what we expected. No sofa, no tea coffee maker, no iron etc. Apparantly an apartment just means a large area which is mostly empty. Most of the staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

The hotel is located 50 meters away from hystorical center. Everything is nearby. The rooms are big and clean. Look pretty new. Parking places free. Lots of restaurants very close (try Hermania restaurant, 30 meter away - exceptional food and service). Very pleased and if in Sibiu I'll stop Levoslav again. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

The hotel turned out to be everything i expected. We rented an apartment for 3 nights and I have absolutely no negative comments whatsoever. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is located in an old building, just inside the old city walls, just a few meters away from the old city center and all the main attractions of Sibiu. Parking is a bit difficult, considering the face that they have small and a lot of one way streets. The hotel has a parking, is rather small but it serves the purpose.
A great experince overall I would recomment it to anyone, I would probably go there again this year.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

I found Levoslav House Hotel while browsing online for a place to stay in Sibiu (Hermanstadt) during new year's eve since my girlfriend and I wanted to spend it there. I came across this hotel which claimed to be a 4 star hotel which looked great in photos. I was a little bit skeptic of the fact that it could look that good and cost just 60e a night for a double. When we got there, however, everything turned out extraordinary. Our room was waiting for us, everything was perfect. The staff was very nice and helped us whenever we needed help The included breakfast was very good and had flexible hours which was thoughtful. I would deffinetly recommend staying here, since it offers very good comfort for just 60e and it is only 2 minutes by foot from Sibiu's center. For 70e you can get an appartment which is an even better bang for your buck. Just don't expect an elevator since the hotel is small (10 rooms) nor somebody to carry your luggage to your room for you. Other then that, everything they say the provide on their website, they do. www.levoslav.ro says it all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Levoslav House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levoslav House

Address: General Magheru, Nr. 12, Sibiu 550185, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Levoslav House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building in which Levoslav House Hotel is situated was initially built in 1840 and fully restored in 2008 and for 40 years has been the residence of the composer and conductor Jan Levoslav Bella. Being located in the historical center of Sibiu, next to the Big Market, The Bruckenthal Museum, House of Arts, Thalia Hall, Levoslav House is the perfect location for tourism and business travel. The interior is decorated with original works of art with musical subject and it benefits from a sophisticated harmony in which can be found not only the refinement of the XIXth century but also contemporary tendencies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Levoslav House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levoslav House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.