We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Save Saved
You added Hilton Sibiu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Padurea Dumbravei Street, Sibiu 550399, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €76
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Sibiu
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for a weekend at Hilton in Sibiu. The location is superb, near the natural park Dumbrava Sibiului where you can also visit a village museum.
The hotel amenities are very good quality. Everything is in good conditions and the services are also good. I enjoyed especially the huge marble dressed bathroom.
The pool is also very clean and we apreciated that no chlorine was used in order to keep the water clear as me and my 3yrs old son were staying in the pool for some hours.
All in all a nice experience - we will return.

Room Tip: No surprises here - all rooms are good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    48
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
85
6
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The quality of the service, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, always smiling and being polite makes of this hotel the best Hilton property ever!
From the arrival till the departure our stay was perfect!
Special thanks to Mrs Luminita from Guest Relation and to Mr Aron that made our stay a one to remember!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you can get it at the right price, this is an excellent choice. We had a standard room, which was quite big and really well furnished. I think all rooms have balconies, ours overlooked the park. We weren't charged for parking, the barriers were open all the time. Free wifi always a good thing. The pool and sauna were great for a rainy day. Breakfast was the best we had in Romania.
The hotel is located around 4km from Sibiu centre on the road to Paltinis...you can walk into town, but recommend a taxi late at night. Our taxi cost 10 Lei (£2) one way to Piata Unirii.
Only problem was the bar which was very smoky.
Btw, recommend to avoid going to the nearby zoo, unless you want to see sad animals pacing around tiny cages...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I spent a weekend in Sibiu and selected for this stay Hilton Hotel. The hotel has an excellent location across the beautiful and relaxing natural park Dumbrava Sibiului. The hotel is special, with an aristocratic appearance. We enjoyed staying in a comfortable room, with a really big bathroom. I would stay there next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We picked Hilton out of several accomodation options for our city break in Sibiu and we were happy with our choice! The hotel is in the outskirts of Sibiu, in a green and quiet area. It is classy, yet cosy; rooms are large and elegant, decorated with a lot of attention to details. We dined at Versailles, one of their restaurants - service was excellent and food great. Breakfast is wonderful, with a lot of healthy options, including fresh fruit. All staff at the hotel, especially the concierge lady, is very nice and always ready to help.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I enjoyed it ! It is located in the woods,in the outskirts of the city .They have two restaurants and a wonderful english bar .Great staff working at the property !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Address: 1 Padurea Dumbravei Street, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#2 Business Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sibiu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.