We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Atmosphere and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crama Sibiul Vechi

Crama Sibiul Vechi
A.Papiu Ilarian nr.3., Sibiu 2400, Romania
+40-269-210461
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Sibiu
Cuisines: Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Incredible Atmosphere and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's atmosphere is fantastic! Live Local music adds to the charm.
It's warm in there so wear something that you can remove like a sweater and short sleeves.
The food was so simple yet so incredible!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    109
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Number one for Sibiu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere, great service, great decor, should be the number one choice for Sibiu. The waiter was very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Very rude waiter - unfortunately”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hello

Unfortunately, the waiter Iwe got at our table was extremely impolite and rude to the woman sitting at our table.
The food was not so bad, but the portions are small and the fact that the personnel is rude to the clients I think it is unacceptable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TransylvanianSibiu, Manager at Crama Sibiul Vechi, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Customer,

on behalf of my staff I apologize for you bad experience. In order to correct such mistakes it is very important to have the support and feed-back of our customers. I would greatly appreciate it if you could give me more details about your visit, approximate date, if it was lunch or dinner, and a short description of the "rude" waiter. As a compensation for the bad behavior of the waiter and small portions I invite you back, and I'm sure that service and food will be much better .
I hope for a quick answer,
best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good Traditional Romanian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Underground restaurant with brick walls and attractive tables and settings. Good service and food from a large menu with many options. Convenient location if you are in the old town area. The only negative is that smoking in permitted in a venue with limited ventilation

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

proper traditional Romanian food! Tripe soup was extremely good and Chef's specialities were awesome.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crama Sibiul Vechi also viewed

 
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 

Been to Crama Sibiul Vechi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crama Sibiul Vechi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.