We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Chaika Street, Varna 9005, Bulgaria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Varna
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A very nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've stayed here two nights at the beginning of the month with my parents and brother as a treat for their 35th wedding anniversary. My parents have visited Varna about 30 odd years ago and my dad was very keen to revisit, so my borther and I decided to treat them to a couple of days to reminisce the olden days...From entering the hotel we were greated by the nice cool air, and after a hot drive it was a bliss.

When selling a service the smallest of things are the ones that usually stick in your mind and for me it was the greeting: "Hello, we were expecting you!", and let me tell you it is the best greeting you can ask for.

The check-in was very quick and efficient and in no time we were in our rooms where the nice suprise continued with a fresh fruit basket and a bottle of wine in each room (this is not standard though) and after the long drive, a good shower is what every traveller will require and the expectation was met and surpassed.

To find the hotel do follow their directions, they are correct - as soon as you spot the hotel coming from the city cross to the other side and from there there are signs directing you to it. The entrance is not the most impressive and could do with a spruce-up as does the park around the hotel, especially on the right hand side. Apart from these things the hotel has a good location, not far from the city centre and please bear in mind this is not a hotel for the beach goers, but if you don't mind walking a fair distance for a very good service then stay here.

I haven't made use of the spa facilities, but I have no doubt they are clean as the rest of the place.

For dinner you have a few options, one just next to the hotel, which they recommend, and if you are more adventurous there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the city for all budgets. The hotel offers cooked breakfast to a certain extent in the sense that there are fried, boiled eggs and omlette, which you shouldn't give it a miss and a good variety of meats, cheeses, pastries and pleanty of teasty fresh fruits on the buffet to help yourself as often as your heart desires.

All in all it was a very good find, parents happy, nice memories and definitely will recommend this hotel either if you are here on business, with friends, family or as a couple. The service is excellent, the staff smiling and discreet, the rooms and public areas clean. If I find myself in this part of the world again I won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great room, staff very helpful. Also got the mineneral water as mentioned in other reviews. 2 drawbacks: Room 105 is right by the best western sign and lights, but the blackout curtains do not cover the entire window. Also, if you are traveling with small children who want milk, they usually serve scalding hot milk as "warm," which is a minor hit since other places we travled to made the same mistake. It does have great views but is farther from the beaches and the main down town area but close to the delfinarium and "Rappongi" which is a popular restaurant right on the Black Sea. GPS couldn't find the place, but it's right on the main road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Best Western Park Hotel is located (as the name says) in a park, but also few meters away from the block of flats of the Chaika neighborhoud of Varna. It has some pluses - shops, cheap cafes and ATM are very close from the hotel. Center is walking distrance (15 minutes), delfinarium just accross busy four line road and good beach 5 minutes walk. But it looks strange, and feels strange.

Rooms are comfortable, with good sound proof windows. Conference facilities are also fine. Food is average, but staff is extremely polite and very helpful.

The only minus is wi-fi that does not work very well in the hotel rooms. It however works very well in the conference room and hotel's lobby.

We didn't have running water for the last day and night we stayed in the hotel, half of the city didn't have it. But the hotel handled it very well, apologized several times and provided us with huge bottles of mineral water.

Room Tip: You may have a nice sea view from the upper level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very good value,nice staff,clean& nice room.The breakfast was good.
Its a pleasure to stay here.
But its a little bit difficult to reach the hotel and its quite far from beach.
I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

It's a nice business hotel with good accommodation, clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast in the restaurant is with good variety. Staff is polite. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a very nice mid size hotel. It provides good accommodation, and is clean. The service also is commendable. I enjoyed staying in it a lot. There is a very nice restaurant next to it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Hotel BW Park in varna is more business hotel then touristic complex. However its close to beach and on main road to Zlatni Pjasci ( Golden Sands).

Staff is nice. Price performance hotel. Its close to Rapongi beach.

The only negative is access with car. Its on the main road but you have to drive around thru residential area and local parking. Parking at hotel is limited.

Next to hotel is very nice resaturant.

Room Tip: Luxury double room is huge and price is 10€ higher than standard double room. Its twice big as stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Hotel

Address: 190 Chaika Street, Varna 9005, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Varna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.