We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chance the music at the breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Canape

Red Canape
65 Knyaz Boris I Blvd., Varna 9000, Bulgaria
00359-882-005005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 134 Restaurants in Varna
Cuisines: International
Description: Red Canapé is an urban restaurant, capturing the pulse of the day. Active - because we care, relaxing - after work, friendly - when you're together, trendy - because we cook with imagination. Red Canapé will welcome you - without looking at its watch, will invite you - free of comments about your style and will make feel really comfortably - like in canapé.In this case - Red Canapé!
Restaurant details
Description: Red Canapé is an urban restaurant, capturing the pulse of the day. Active - because we care, relaxing - after work, friendly - when you're together, trendy - because we cook with imagination. Red Canapé will welcome you - without looking at its watch, will invite you - free of comments about your style and will make feel really comfortably - like in canapé.In this case - Red Canapé!
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Chance the music at the breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

It will be a really good breakfast, if you change the music!
No more hard rock music at the breakfast! Let your customers have a nice and peaceful morning!
Thanks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“A real gem in the center of Varna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This restaurant is part of a comlex that includes a boutique hotel and a gallery. It is situated in the center of Varna, close to the pedestrian area that leads to the sea front. I had dinner there with a business colleague and was pleasantly surprised by the variety of dishes and the quality of the food. I can highly recommend the tagliatelle with mushrooms. Worth a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“culinary mastership”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The peaceful and cosy atmosphere of Restaurant Red Canapé is very inviting. Together with our friends we had lunch. The Red Canapé serves Bulgarian and international cuisine but is Italian inspired. The food is delicious, it has an excellent wine list. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. The Red Canapé will definitely be on our to visit list on our next trip to Varna.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food is good, excellent service, very good location in the city center, close to Sea garden, value for money

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neos Marmaras, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Probably the best dinner in Varna!greast food,good service,nice atmosphere,everything ok.we were there wednesday evening and in one bottle of wine you get one more for free!i would deffinetelly try to visit red canape again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Canape also viewed

 
Varna, Varna Province
Varna, Varna Province
 

Been to Red Canape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Canape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.