We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Dimyat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Dimyat to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Dimyat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   bul "Knyaz Boris I" 111, Varna 9002, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Varna
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed at the Grand Hotel Dimyat during my week-long summer break in July 2012 organised through BulgarianSingles.com. The hotel was described as the best in Varna and did not disappoint with its panoramic views across the sea garden and over the Black Sea.

The room I stayed in was spacious and comfortable and sparkling clean. It was equipped with mini-bar, fantastic shower, bath and walk-in wardrobe with safe at no extra charge. The effective (and quiet - sorry I disagree with the other poster) air conditioning was a welcome relief after the hot summer temperatures and came as inclusive, unlike some hotels. Also being British I was aware that it was not commonplace to have tea/coffee facilities in my room so I asked in advance and was suitably equipped with kettle, cup, saucer and spoon in my room.

The spa was well-equipped although you need to time it right so you don't plan your evening's 'chillaxing' whilst the rather vigorous aqua-aerobics class is in session! The bar service was excellent and the breakfast was great too with a wealth of choice from fruit teas/coffees, croissants, toast, hot breakfast (eggs/sausage, etc) and the obligatory cereal and juices.

Staff were friendly and efficient and I would highly recommend this hotel to business and leisure visitors and the Bulgarian Singles holiday company who organised such a pleasurable week of sun, sea and sight-seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on one of the higher floors. If you require tea/coffee making facilities in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelDimyat, Manager at Grand Hotel Dimyat, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Woodward,

Thank you for your review- it was a pleasure and a reward for us to read it!

We are glad you could fully enjoy your stay here and that we managed to justify your high expectations.

Next time you visit Varna we invite you to our new Panorama Restaurant and Bar on the top floor /14/ and enjoy the lovely view from above to Varna Bay, the Sea and the Sea Garden.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
11
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is classed as five stars, but that is not in line with western European hotels. The staff were very nice and polite, the service was good but the whole experience was a little disappointing. The breakfast was a buffet affair, but rather poor, the cooked food was not eat able, so it was fruit for me. The bread for the toast was stale, tea was from a machine you get the picture !!
My room was large, with free internet, mini bar but no tea or coffee in the room. The resturant for evening meal was almost empty everynight, but the food was good and cheap for a hotel resturant. Very good location, but again I was working so didnt get to experience the whole local commmunity. easy access from hotel to the Black Sea beach across the road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Connecticut
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We requested an upper floor and enjoyed a spacious room, great views, very decent breakfast and the best pool in Bulgaria. Unfortunately, the sauna required a payment, so we skipped it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelDimyat, Manager at Grand Hotel Dimyat, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for your review!

As we know the hotel offers a great view opened a new Panorama Restaurant and Bar on the top floor /14/ and enjoy the lovely view from above to Varna Bay, the Sea and the Sea Garden.

We also often have packages with sauna included, so next time you visit us write us at marketing@dimyat.net and we will try to offer the best for you!

Best regards,

Grand Hotel Dimyat Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed in several hotels in Varna and would say that this one is the best so far. The rooms are really huge, the amenities are new, the service is excellent, the views of both the sunshine and the sun rise are stunning. The food is good, though there is not a large choice for breakfast. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelDimyat, Manager at Grand Hotel Dimyat, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Ms Premyanova,

Thank you for your review!

It is a reward to hear words like this and this will stimulate us to keep the level and improve.

Next time you visit Varna we invite you to our new-opened Panorama Restaurant and Bar on the top floor /14/ and enjoy the lovely view from above to Varna Bay, the Sea and the Sea Garden.

Next time you wish to visit us please write us at marketing@dimyat.net and we will try to offer the best for you!

Best regards,

Grand Hotel Dimyat Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The only licensed Bulgarian Singles Holiday group has chosen Hotel Dimyat for their holidays. It is a large hotel located in the centre of everything. Only a short stroll through the large Sea Gardens (a public park with every amenity for families, children, walkers), local ladies selling their hand crafted lace items, fresly made ice cream stalls, and many football and playing pitches. Bulgarian Singles personally chose this hotel because of the great views from the large bedrooms (we were all on the 8th floor with clear views of the Black Sea), large en-suite bathroom with free toiletries, safe in room, piped music into bathroom, large fluffy robes and slippers - ideal for the trip down in the fast lift to the Spa area, and swimming pool, jacuzzi and hairdresser. Bulgarian Singles is owned and run by a local man, Asen Antonov - who has extensive knowledge of Varna, and fluent in English too, with a great sense of humour. He brought us to lovely restaurants, introduced us to his many friends, and since the weather in October last was perfect, drove us and from Rappongi Beach every day - no extra charge for any extras that his guests required.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great, but if you want a lovely view of the Black Sea, ask for a room on the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varna
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

best hotel in varna for meq big rooms, excellent service

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We paid about 100 euros for this hotel for a business trip to Varna, and we got so much more than expected. The rooms are massive, bigger than most suites I have stayed. They have a separate walk in closet, large bathrooms and massive king size beds and a seating area. Really impressed from the size of the rooms. The service was impeccable, I asked for my clothes to be pressed and they had them back within the hour, the room service was very cheap 5 euros for breakfast in the room, and 1 euro for coffees in the lounge. Really I haven't stayed at a hotel in the past where I get so much value. I would highly recommend it for business travelers, and I would stay here again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Dimyat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Dimyat

Address: bul "Knyaz Boris I" 111, Varna 9002, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Varna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Dimyat 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Dimyat is a five-star hotel situated in the centre of Varna, right next to the Sea Garden. It is unique with its modern architecture, strategic location and the large variety of facilities and services offered. The hotel’s premises offer a view to the Sea Garden and Varna Bay.Grand Hotel Dimyat is also famous for the fact that this used to be the location of Restaurant Dimyat, well known to generations of locals and guests of the city. Facilities and Services at Grand Hotel Dimyat• 74 Guest Rooms • Lobby bar • Secure Underground Car Parking Facilities • Two Conference Rooms• 24 Hour Hotel Security • Banqueting Room• Restaurant • Spa Centre • Panorama Bar and Restaurant • Free of charge wireless Internet Access AccommodationThe hotel disposes of 4 single, 69 double rooms and 1 apartment. All rooms face the Sea Garden and most of them offer magnificent view over the Sea.Room features:• 4 Single , 69 double/twin bedded rooms/ and 1 apartment• Disabled room• Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms• All beds are extra long /220 sm./• Air-conditioning• Free of charge Wireless and Cable Internet Access• Working desk• Flat screen TV • Satellite Television• Mini bar• Safety deposit box allowing laptop storage• Bathroom with shower and bath ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel Dimyat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Dimyat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.