We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT WAS AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Imperial to your Saves list
Hotel Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, Lev Tolstoy str./ 1A, Arch.Kamen Petkov str., Plovdiv 4017, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Plovdiv
Komotini, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“IT WAS AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is the best hotel in Plovdiv that you can have your holiday,best price high quality polite workers!!! Also a tastefull zakuska that i had.It is the most crowded hotel at plovdiv you must book your rooms before you arrive

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
11
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable bed and spacious room in quiet neighborhood. Wi-fi in room easily connected. In room coffee and tea service. Bathroom large with hair dryer. A problem with a leaking tub and shower. Staff accommodating and breakfast fine. Overall, a very goog hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 days while attending a conference of our german partner company. The hotel is very new with modern facilities and large rooms. On the second day we had a gala-dinner in the ballroom on the top floor, the food was exellent as well the staff. The hotel is conveniently located 10 min by foot from the Old town, a place highly recommended to visit. While walking to the Old town on the left side of the boulevard are two beautiful cafés where we tasted amazing cocktails.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As the previous reviewers say the hotel is new, shiny and reasonable priced but for me the best thing was the bed. I have a constant back aches and I was really grateful to find such a comfy bed. The breakfast was not so tasty and inviting but one of the staff served me delicious coffee in the garden with the fountain.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room. Booked through venere.com for 50eur it deserved it's every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is brand new, very stylish with easy access to the old town and the city center. The staff were great especially the front desk. We booked a room through venere.com for 60 eur which was fair enough for such a big and new room. Upon arrival the girl at the reception Ivelina was very kind and showed us both rooms viewing the garden and city and informed us about the different services of the hotel. Also she told us some interesting facts about the city of Plovdiv which is very old and charming and for us it's the most beautiful city we visited in Bulgaria. We really enjoyed our stay in hotel Imperial and we loved the city very much.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room we stayed /deluxe room/ was large and bright with very comfy beds. Beautifuly decorated with all the necesary amenities you'd expect to find. We stayed for 3 nights and while on the first day there was some conference taking place at the hotel the staff did not look very attentive to the individual guests, but after it finished we were seeing smile on the face of every person we dealt with. The hotel itself is brand new with very welcoming lobby area but the best thing is the large and well maintained garden were we had our breakfast and morning coffee.
Despite being a bit concerned at the beginning overall we had a very pleasant and relaxed stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with city view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is located out of the city center, area is not very pleasant – some kind of military buildings and central cemetery of Plovdiv and if you want to go somewhere need a transport, bus stop is 5 min away, but the better and easy way is to use a taxi – I recommend it, the receptionist will call it for you. Last year during renovation I was in a wonderful spacious room with big bath with bath tub, this time… completely different look – disappointed: small room (still have some very old wooden furniture) with extremely narrow bath even for a slim people if you knew earlier maybe you can make a deal. Anyway, rooms are nice, clean with air conditioner and free wireless internet and you receive the password with your key. The staff is great. Beautiful breakfast room, but it is a little bit difficult to find the restaurant, need navigation through corridors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Address: 6, Lev Tolstoy str./ 1A, Arch.Kamen Petkov str., Plovdiv 4017, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IMPERIAL park - hotel is located in the Center of The City and is close to The Antique Old Town, the Roman Theatre & The Plovdiv International Fair. It is situated in a quiet quarter but it is near to the one of the biggest City main thoroughfare - Kniaginia Maria Louisa Boulevard, where there are suitable transports to all points of the City's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.