We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Imperial

Save Saved
You added Hotel Imperial to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, Lev Tolstoy str./ 1A, Arch.Kamen Petkov str., Plovdiv 4017, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Plovdiv
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is brand new, very stylish with easy access to the old town and the city center. The staff were great especially the front desk. We booked a room through venere.com for 60 eur which was fair enough for such a big and new room. Upon arrival the girl at the reception Ivelina was very kind and showed us both rooms viewing the garden and city and informed us about the different services of the hotel. Also she told us some interesting facts about the city of Plovdiv which is very old and charming and for us it's the most beautiful city we visited in Bulgaria. We really enjoyed our stay in hotel Imperial and we loved the city very much.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
10
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room we stayed /deluxe room/ was large and bright with very comfy beds. Beautifuly decorated with all the necesary amenities you'd expect to find. We stayed for 3 nights and while on the first day there was some conference taking place at the hotel the staff did not look very attentive to the individual guests, but after it finished we were seeing smile on the face of every person we dealt with. The hotel itself is brand new with very welcoming lobby area but the best thing is the large and well maintained garden were we had our breakfast and morning coffee.
Despite being a bit concerned at the beginning overall we had a very pleasant and relaxed stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with city view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is located out of the city center, area is not very pleasant – some kind of military buildings and central cemetery of Plovdiv and if you want to go somewhere need a transport, bus stop is 5 min away, but the better and easy way is to use a taxi – I recommend it, the receptionist will call it for you. Last year during renovation I was in a wonderful spacious room with big bath with bath tub, this time… completely different look – disappointed: small room (still have some very old wooden furniture) with extremely narrow bath even for a slim people if you knew earlier maybe you can make a deal. Anyway, rooms are nice, clean with air conditioner and free wireless internet and you receive the password with your key. The staff is great. Beautiful breakfast room, but it is a little bit difficult to find the restaurant, need navigation through corridors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Certainly not the best hotel in Plovdiv - outside the city center, small rooms, facing some military buildings, etc., but still a good value for money: it cost us just EUR 36 double room. The staff was friendly and willing to help, the breakfast was average, yet tasty and filling, the building is new and shiny and everything in Plovdiv was so cheap - a taxi to any point in the city center form the hotel costs less than 2 euro! All in all - an average hotel, but kind of value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herne bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Imperial is a very plush, clean and comfortable, high quality hotel. The staff are helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Our room was spacious and well equipped (including hair dryer, fridge, safe and tv). There was only one chair in a large double room and inadequate lighting making it difficult to see inside the wardrobe and safe.The first night we stayed there were a number of national wresting teams staying so there was a noisy party the first night and a busy breakfast in the morning. Subsequently there appeared to be few guests staying and it was very quiet and pleasant. The breakfast was more than adequate - I don't know many hotels there are more than three different types of eggs available (see previous review); scrambled, boiled and fried were available daily. There was yoghurt, cereal, fruit, pastries, cheese, meat and bread. However the hot food was invariably cold which was disappointing. We quite enjoyed the music at breakfast - it was not too intrusive. The most disappointing aspect for us was the proximity to the town - it is a long way out. Although taxis are cheap and fast this is not the best location for visiting the town. This hotel is very similar to other high quality corporate hotels although the crystal restaurant - difficult as it is to find for breakfast - does have its own unique charm and character.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I liked my room: Spacious, comfy bed and very quiet!

I liked the no-smoking rules, and the hotel arranged an out door space for smookers.

I loved the friendly, tentative staff!

But at Breakfast: It's funny that for your first time, it would be a challenge to find where the breakfast was on your own! I did not see any sign or instruction. I had to ask the receptionist for direction.

For all my 3 breakfasts, they played Roc&Rolls, Heavy Metal and Alternative rock music. I like these kind of music but I don't think they go well with breakfast at all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

After wake up early in Budapest to travel from Istanbul i never find that i found a great hotel , with free wi-fi, free parking, very large room and amenites similar a 4 stars hotels in France or England. Very,very surprised, all the employers at the reception speak english and someone german and french....and it is not in a large city....good staff, good hotel, if i travel again i will stop here....By the way the staff said that in Plovdiv you can find many good hotel.The price for a couple: 59 euros, yes, 59 euros.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Address: 6, Lev Tolstoy str./ 1A, Arch.Kamen Petkov str., Plovdiv 4017, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperial 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IMPERIAL park - hotel is located in the Center of The City and is close to The Antique Old Town, the Roman Theatre & The Plovdiv International Fair. It is situated in a quiet quarter but it is near to the one of the biggest City main thoroughfare - Kniaginia Maria Louisa Boulevard, where there are suitable transports to all points of the City's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.