We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here almost everyday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Bar & Grill

Happy Bar & Grill
2, Vasil Levski Str., Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
+35932943913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 121 Restaurants in Plovdiv
Cuisines: Sushi, Eastern European
Restaurant details
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ate here almost everyday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our default restaurant because we understood their menu and their servers spoke some English at the very least. Food is average, ambience is OK, restaurant is clean, menu is extensive, and there's free wifi!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had lunch for three,the staff was very friendly and the food well cooked. We were thinking about having lunch there the next day too,but what the hell let's try a different spot :P

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, friendly and helpful staff and amazing food! It's a busy place bu it definitely made us HAPPY :) I would recommend it to anyone :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were 6 people here eating sushi. Great food and good service. The sushi was very tasty and fresh. This I can recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Smokers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you HATE smoking, don't go there! Despite the restaurant being called "Happy" this certainly wasn't our experience, with miserable mini skirt clad waitresses and massive delays in food delivery.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Bar & Grill also viewed

Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 

Been to Happy Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.