We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Mostar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pansion Cardak

Save Saved
You added Pansion Cardak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pansion Cardak
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Jusovina br.3, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 Mostar B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Mostar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have just spent two nights at the delightful Pansion Cardak and agree with all the positive reviews. A very friendly Suzanna greeted us and made sure we were settled after showing us the room and supplying us with maps etc. The welcome drink went down well on such a hot day. Inside our room (ground floor with private entrance) we could not find fault, it was perfect! A huge bed, a sofa area, a big tv, fast wifi, great shower (good pressure and always hot water), sink, fridge and hot plates with ample kitchen equipment and even little things like kitchen roll. There is great shelving in the room, including one with three plugs which was perfect for charging camera batteries etc. There are bedside tables on both sides of the bed and a variety of lighting options. The only negative for here is having to leave.........I just didn't want to. Nedzak was great in helping parking the car and showing us routes on the map. This couple must have met hundreds of people this summer, but speak to everyone like they are the first to stay. I can honestly say that in my 15+ years of travelling, this is the best place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
66
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

You will not find nicer hosts than Suzana and Nedzak. They were so kind and helpful during our stay: taking us to/ from bus station, recommending restaurants, checking to see if we were comfortable, etc. The pension is located in the heart of historic Mostar near the bridges. It's charming and clean and well maintained. The hosts have provided conveniences such as a communal kitchen, wifi, maps, etc. I really loved Mostar and encourage people to visit and stay at Pansion Cardak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We booked on line ,and when we arrived ,the truly lovely couple who own it came out to greet us .the place is truly fantastic from the perfect position to the bridge and resteraunts ,to the spotlessly clean rooms with great views .we also had very safe lock up parking for the bikes .on a points score I would give it and the owners 100 out of a 100 !

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Pansion Cardak was just delightful. We rented a car and drove the pleasant 3 hour drive from Dubrovnik to Mostar. Had a bit of difficulty finding the Pansion and stopped to ask at a hotel. Receptionist called for us and the wonderful hosts, Susana and Nedzak walked up the street to meet us. The property is in an amazing location, close to all the action of the Old Bridge(shopping, restaurants, sights). Nedzak drove our car down the driveway to park it at the property for us. We were greeted with a delicious snack after settling into our delightful apartment with a wonderful balcony overlooking the cobblestone street. The apartment is well appointed and clean. The flat screen TV, a/c, and wi-fi worked perfectly. The community kitchen is complete with coffee and tea and a computer available for all. We have the highest recommendation for this property and the wonderful hosts. Fanstastic stay. Thanks to Suzana and Nedzad for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: If the balcony is available, it was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at Pansion Cardak and couldn't have asked for better service or a nicer place to stay in Mostar.

First of all, the Pansion can be a bit tricky to find but don't be afraid to ask the locals - they all seem to know it and we had random people pull over on the side of the road to offer assistance. We were warmly greeted by the owner, Suzanna, and shown to our room which was very spacious and clean. The Pansion also has a great common area with a nice kitchennette where you can prepare your own meals if you choose. You're very conveniently located in old town, very close to the bridge but the area is surprisingly quiet at night so getting a good night's sleep wasn't a problem.

If you need help organizing tours or just want some local advice, Suzanna is there to help you and provides sound advice (which we should have taken).

All in all a great stay, a wonderful pansion and amazing owners/hosts. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet stay in Mostar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a great two-night stay at this lovely, family-owned, hostel during our nine-day visit to Bosnia and Herzegovina a couple of weeks ago. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the location was prime – just a few minutes’ walk to the (renovated) Old Bridge.

The hosts showed great hospitality. Suzana gave us useful advice and directions, and her husband drove us to the bus station very early in the morning on the last day of our stay. Unfortunately, after he dropped us off, we learned to our dismay that the bus had left an hour ago. We had been given wrong information by our local guide! So back we sent to Pansion Cardak to seek assistance. Suzana was extremely helpful, calling the local guide and negotiating with him on our behalf for taxi service to Trebinje. After arrangements were made, she came with us to wait for the taxi and talk to the driver, making sure that everything was okay.

Overall, Pansion Cardak deserves our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is very charming. I loved Mostar, and Pansion Cardak is one of the main reasons why I enjoyed it so much. Susana upgraded us to the balcony room and we loved having our turkish coffee outside. They provided pick-up and drop off at the bus station and there rooms were clean and comfortable, but still with charm.

Free wi-fi and internet in the main room was nice. We ate at their restaurant and really liked it. Best of all was talking with them, we learned so much history about Mostar and Bosnia. We went to watch the free film that Nedzad shot during the war.

The location can't be beat, and it captures the essence of Mostar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pansion Cardak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Cardak

Address: Jusovina br.3, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pansion Cardak 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Pansion Cardak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pansion Cardak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.