We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm Environment, Still Room for Improvement ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Hotel
Rr. Motrat Qiriazi n.n. Ulpiane, Pristina 10000, Kosovo   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pristina
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Calm Environment, Still Room for Improvement ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel is super small, only 9 rooms that are nicely furnished and with an interesting transparent glass wall in between the bathroom and the living room. The bathroom lacks space to place one's necessary bag or two. The shower was top notch. TV had around one million channels:). For some reason the room was very warm and the cooling system only made it warmer. The reception and restaurant personnel were excellent . A bit more English skills wouldn't harm anyone. They catered breakfast very well for my special needs. If you are a good walker, you can reach everything by foot.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Located just a short walk from the centre of Pristina, this quiet hotel was a nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. My advise would be only share rooms with people you are really close with. The bathrooms are inside the room separated by glass partitions. There are blinds, but you'll be doing your business in very close proximity of one another.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Located in the residential area, hotel is only 10 mins walk from the city center. Newly built with 9 rooms. Nice and comfortable room, modern bathroom. Staff is very welcoming and friendly.
Good breakfast, try Golden one, the pepper on cheese was delicious, but check before ordering, since they have continental breakfast as the main option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I am traveling very often on business trips to Tirana and Pristina. I booked the hotel online and the price was reasonable. The reception staff was friendly. Breakfast ok and the rooms comfortable.
The internet was a bit slow and not working all the time, but after informing the reception everything was ok.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a very small , new, good furnished pension with eight (8) room hotel. Staff are trying to do their best. But although it is a new building we could not sleep well because of the noisy air conditioner. Also television was not working when we checked in. Wi fi working well, breakfast just ok. Overall this is not a 4 star hotel at all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here For 2 nights For a job trip. Positive things:staff is great and very kind.they're always available to help you.my congrats! Room are comfortable and the shower was nice. You have sat tv in the room.
Not so positive: position.the nearby of the hotel is not so nice and quite far from the center,but is not a big problem.wifi works but sometimes get some blackouts and you have to restart your mobile phone to catch it again. Bed is not so soft. Breakfast is quite simple,but also this one is not a big problem if you can adapt yourself a bit.
So the result is that this hotel is in the avarage.not bad and not good.so a good choiche if you have to stay a couple of nights at least.

I didn't try the restaurant so I can't say anything about it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This Excellent Review Is Overdue By Months!

I was fortunate enough to be staying at the Golden Hotel with my American colleague and friend Jimmy, during September/October 2013.
Whilst Jimmy and I were there we were made very welcome.
We were very happy to use the Restaurant at the Hotel because the food was excellent and very good value for money.
Our rooms were also excellent with en-suite.
Although Pristina have very good value for money Taxis available I believe there is adequate parking outside the Hotel that is overseen by the Hotel Reception 24/7.
I trust that the Golden Hotel will continue to prosper throughout 2014 and many years to come.

Room Tip: When booking the room tell them the purpose of your visit. I am very confident they will be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel

Address: Rr. Motrat Qiriazi n.n. Ulpiane, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In order to adapt to the needs of our guests, the hotel has 9 rooms, of which 7 double, 1 single room and a VIP room. Our staff is committed to provide best services to our customers. Hotel service is available 24 hours.Our entire staff would like to happily welcome you to the Golden Hotel.We certainly offer wireless internet (WLan) for guests of this hotel. Our hotel offers numerous parking spaces to its guests. If you are on company travel, we can offer you our state-of-the-art business floor, where you will have no problem getting all your personal work done while you are staying in the hotel. You can call on the helpful reception staff for assistance, or to make use of their reputable wake-up service, at your leisure. Our hotel offers high-speed internet access in all rooms. If you wish to stay in one of our rooms for non-smokers, please let us know this when making a booking. Every room in our hotel is equipped with air conditioning, a hairdryer and a convenient minibar. Our hotel provides a TV, telephone, and coffee and tea-making facilities for its guests. You will not have to go hungry - or thirsty - with our gourmet hotel restaurant and the pleasant hotel bar providing for your every need. Our helpful staff can't wait to greet you and begin your time with us! Our entire staff would like to happily welcome you to the Golden Hotel. We certainly offer wireless internet (WLan) for guests of this hotel. Our hotel offers numerous parking spaces to its guests. If you are on company travel, we can offer you our state-of-the-art business floor, where you will have no problem getting all your personal work done while you are staying in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.