We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel ever ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina

Save Saved
You added Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mother Teresa Square, Pristina 10 000, Kosovo   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Pristina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel ever ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Me and my husband visted prishtina and we stayed at swiss diamond hotel. It was perfect. Service,cousine, spa it really deserv 5stars. This hotel is really classic and elegant and it has good food, good coffe good service. When u go there you really feel welcome.


Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
16
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you are in prishtina then you should stay at this hotel. Great hotel, cousine, service, last but not least the spa faciility is just amazing. I will visit this hotel again. Thank you swiss diamond hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A VERY over-the-top 5* hotel experience, which is quite exciting for a few days. The rooms are enormous with balconies, swishy lights, wonderful fabric, super king size beds. The swimming pool is often empty but classy, with jacuzzis, steam rooms and saunas all over the place. Breakfast is a banquet with a selection of just about everything you can imagine (including fruit tarts, gateaux, wonderful homemade foccacia bread). Overall, the place is magnificent in its luxury, coated in marble and grand furniture but with a typically "new" (borderline tasteless and gaudy) feel. What it needs is character, something I'm sure will develop in the next few years, as Kosovo rediscovers its identity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at the Swiss Diamond for three nights, and I absolutely loved it. I appreciated the two locks on the doors and the in-room safe, the elegant marble stone in the entrance, the great bed, and of course, the breakfast each morning. The concierge was very helpful. The gym facilities, spa, and indoor swimming pool were simply stunning. In short, I felt relaxed, safe, and well-fed at the Swiss Diamond. I'll definitely be staying there next time I'm in Pristina.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week and if I said palatial it would be putting it mildly. It's a huge property with chandeliers and even gold wallpaper. Stunning in an over the top way. The spa is fantastic, it has a huge pool and infrared saunas. Oh this is the life. Eating out is so good value we found somewhere that did three courses for €10. Interesting city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I arrived here a couple of days ago after 10 days in Macedonia. Skopje is for the most part a more agreeable city than Prishtina, and Macedonia a more agreeable country than Kosovo, but the Swiss Diamond is terrific, and way better than the Holiday Inn in Skopje, which may not have been the best hotel in town but may have been the most expensive. I managed to get a very good rate through my client, so I am paying less here than in Skopje. The room is spacious and well appointed, the bed comfortable, the shower spacious and with plenty of water pressure, toiletries good, free water (still and sparking) replenished daily. Breakfast included. I find Kosovar cuisine a bit unimaginative, but the breakfast buffet is good, the double macchiatos keep arriving, and there is plenty of fresh fruit. I had dinner in the hotel last night and the beef carpaccio and spinach and ricotta ravioli were good, as was the glass of Albanian red wine I ordered. Not cheap at 20 Euros, but not a bad deal either. The only complaint I have so far is the TV. Mind you, it is huge, but the English and French language selections (the only languages I can operate in) are pretty scant, even though there are 65 channels. 4 or 5 English language news channels (BBC, CNN, Al Jazeera, Sky, and France 24 English) and 2 French channels - France 24 and TV5. That's it. No Discovery or National Geo, no entertainment whatsoever. This could be improved. Still, I rate the place excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljubljana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is absolutely the best hotel in Kosovo and, very probably, also in the neighbouring countries. the style is oriental or turkish, so you have to take it into account - depending on your taste. The rooms are ok, tha bathrooms are lavish and luxorious. The spa has the biggest indoors swimming pool I have ever seen in a hotel and is wonderful. Breakfast is very good, but nothing special for such a hotel.

The problem is in the details. It is very unopracticable to adjust air condition, the details in the rooms can be improved. The rooms do not have coffee machine/kettle. In the pool area which is really beautiful, there are tv screens showing live broadcast from Albanian parliament without sound - hardly relaxing.

So, with some minor improvements the hotel could easily be graded with excellent status.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina

Address: Mother Teresa Square, Pristina 10 000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina brings its distinctive style and sense of Swiss tradition and luxury to the city of Prishtina. The 140 rooms and suites, 4 Restaurants and Bars, executive floors and an exclusive Diamond Club, The Iliria and Ulpiana Restaurants, Lounge Bar and Diamond Club are all designed to create the exclusive experience of the Swiss Diamond lifestyle in a luxurious, yet welcoming, setting. The new hotel also features the first Wellness Center at this caliber in Kosovo, a total area of approx 1200 m2. The Wellness Center includes: Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Room with state-of-the art equipment, Yoga Room, 6 Massage Rooms, 3 Solarium, Salt Sauna, Ice Cave, Steam Sauna, 2 Finnish Saunas, Infrared Sauna, Turkish Bath, 3 Jacuzzis and 1 Relaxation Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.