We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to remember ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina to your Saves list
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheshi Nena Tereze, Pristina 10000, Kosovo   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An experience to remember ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A world of luxury in the hart of Pristina. An opulent setting reminiscent of the grand hotels of the past. Although a bit to much for me, I would prefer something a bit more minimalist in decor, the hotel does give you the feeling of grander. The staff is cordial, extremely helpful when need be making your stay an experience to remember. Service is impeccable. Breakfast, the only meal I had at the hotel, was plentiful offering a variety of options catering to all needs. The room, offering Wi-Fi, a safe, and a well stock minibar, was very comfortable. Overall, I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    33
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
20
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

For those who remember the ghastly Grand Hotel in Prishtina, the Swiss Diamond will seem out of this world. Although it is not the most beautiful building on the outside, and there is a bit too much marble for my taste, in all other respects it is international class, with a well-trained local staff eager to please.

My room was vast, with a very comfortable king-sized bed. There is free wi-fi (something every hotel should have), but the business centre also has a couple of PCs if you need more security. Breakfasts, the only meal I had in the hotel, were first-class.

Only a couple of niggles: the first night I discovered the lever plug in the bathroom basin would not lift, but it was fixed as soon as I pointed it out the next morning. Also, a hotel of this class should provide tissues and cotton buds in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed a few nights here. It offers everything you would expect from a westernised, corporate, business hotel. The service was particularly good and the location is excellent. If I go to Prishtina again, I will stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Mother Theresa St, as they are bigger rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this unbelievebale hotel and still my impressions are lasting longer than ever.From the first moment of my visit here and until I checked out, I liked everything. Starting withn the design of the room, very spacious single with a comfortale king size Staff--A warm welcome & unfailing good cheer. Excellent restaurant recommendations & bookings from the concierges. Lobby sitting room as quieter alternatives to the bar for a late-night drink.
Swiss Diamond is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. I would likely to stay at this hotel again, when I visit Manhattan in future.Regretfully, I did not have the chance to try the wonderful SPA they have.,.,.but hopefully next time, for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the SD. Its a lovely hotel right in the middle of things, cafes, restaurants, offices (mine anyway), all within a short walking distance. The hotel does a lot of things right, the service is first class - and personal too. The rooms are nicely presented and spacious, small touches such as the water and snacks in the evening were appreciated (and the pens!). The only gripe with the room was slightly low water pressure in the shower. The spa and pool area was excellent, i used this area a lot and it was a great way to unwind after work. The gym was ok. Breakfast was perfect with excellent coffee.

All in all, given the location, the service, the spa area and the quality of the rooms i would highly recommend this hotel for anyone working or visiting Pristina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was amazing and quite unbelievable to find that service and quality in a 5 stars hotel in western Balkans area.
Professional staff, a unique SPA center, luxury all around! a Puro/Cigar Room quite impressive.
i would never thought to get for that price a luxury service as they offered.
Do not forget , it was worth try the Wellness Spa center,and really cheap prices comparing same services you can get in Austria

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Dear Swiss Diamond Hotel Team greetings from Anna , i had a great time with all of you wonderful service , wonderful spa , wonderful location in a middle of center everything was great !! kas nors nesvarbus :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina

Address: Sheshi Nena Tereze, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina brings its distinctive style and sense of Swiss tradition and luxury to the city of Prishtina. The 140 rooms and suites, 4 Restaurants and Bars, executive floors and an exclusive Diamond Club, The Iliria and Ulpiana Restaurants, Lounge Bar and Diamond Club are all designed to create the exclusive experience of the Swiss Diamond lifestyle in a luxurious, yet welcoming, setting. The new hotel also features the first Wellness Center at this caliber in Kosovo, a total area of approx 1200 m2. The Wellness Center includes: Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Room with state-of-the art equipment, Yoga Room, 6 Massage Rooms, 3 Solarium, Salt Sauna, Ice Cave, Steam Sauna, 2 Finnish Saunas, Infrared Sauna, Turkish Bath, 3 Jacuzzis and 1 Relaxation Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.