We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and simple but clean room at a good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lyon Hotel

Lyon Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lyon Hotel to your Saves list
Lyon Hotel
St.Isa Kastrati, Pristina 10000, Kosovo   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Pristina
Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and simple but clean room at a good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel in july 2013. Extremely friendly staff. The room was of simple standard, but clean. Breakfast was included and the price was very affordable. Aprocimately 10 minutes walk down the hill to the city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I arrived in a strange city without a hotel reservation--something I rarely do--and took a chance on a friendly cab driver steering me in the right direction! And it turned out very well. The Hotel Lyon is very reasonably priced, location seemed okay although I didn't try to walk around to the center; my mission was to see the site of the 1389 Battle of Kosovo which required a cab. ABOUT THE HOTEL...I was offered a MOST interestingly decorated and fairly large room, window opened, everything functioned including a fairly comfortable bed. The carpet was pretty old and probably not particularly sterile but there is spotless and then there is clean enough which this room certainly was. The breakfast was fine, typical, but still with good bread and meat and passable coffee. Hotel staff people very nice. And it's not too far from the Bill Clinton sculpture--certainly a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel is a very nice property located in the Velania district, which is about a 10--15 minute walk to the city center. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the staff is extremely professional, friendly and very knowledgeable.

In addition, the room prices are quite favorable when compared to many hotels in the city of the same stature.

Please, by all means, feel free to stay here when visiting Pristina! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

Having driven for 12 hours from Albania's southern coast we wanted a night in Pristina. Unfortunately it's a bit of a one way nightmare. Also when we got to the hotel we found in Lonely Planet it was shut!

Fortunately we saw a sign on the main road for a hotel and after a short (ish) drive uphill we found the Hotel Lyon. It was having a refurbishment but our room was clean and very pleasant. Althought the shower leaked a bit it was one of the better showers on our Balkan tour.

Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good (for the Balkans!) and it was reasonable at 40€ there are plenty more expensive around.

It's a bit of a wander into town, but not too bad, although the uphill walk after a big meal is tiring!

A nice place to stay, we loved Pristina too, it has some very cool bars filled with cool people and the restaurant (I think it was called Pishit or something like that. It was a direct walk straight into town) was very good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyon Hotel

Address: St.Isa Kastrati, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.